Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 23, 2017 - 10:41 p.m.
"adventure week almost over" or "another day of insanity at work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a nice day out and it was a quiet morning in the office, but turned out to be quite the busy afternoon.

I started out by getting caught up with as much as I could. I also had to send out another e-mail to the members than then I had a little meeting with Bill to fill him in on some of the craziness that had happened over the weekend.

There was a big issue over the breakfast that was served at the one of the golf tournaments we had over the weekend and then there was another issue where one of the waitresses was being rude to a member because she thought that member had done something nasty to her sister the day before. Totally weird.

For lunch today I had some chicken and then, after lunch, Bill, Jackie, and I spent some time going over the new catering contract. We have never actually had a formal catering contract and we wanted to make sure that it spelled out all of the things we needed and wanted to cover to protect ourselves and to better lay out the parameters of the event!

I left work at 5:00 today and when I got home we went for a walk. During our walk tonight, I was FINALLY able to get enough Bulbasaur candies to evolve my Ivysaur intoa Venusaur! Very exciting, I know!

When we got home, we went to a gym, I got some coins , and then we got Domino's for dinner! I had gotten myself a spaghetti meal and also a pizza but I completely forgot about the pizza after eating the spaghetti! Woops! I guess I'll have some leftovers for later in the week!

I showered up after I ate and then we watched Better Call Saul and some Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cold mdw continues" or "green to clean in progress" - May 29, 2017
"cold mdw" or "let the pool filtering begin" - May 27, 2017
"friday night diner and games" - May 27, 2017
"more and more pvc" or "rainy day" - May 25, 2017
"pvc project" or "po box renewal" - May 24, 2017

http://diaryland.com