Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2017 - 10:44 p.m.
"rainy day for an outing" or "bbc radio manchester"

Hey Journal!

Today was a rainy and dreary day... but we had a golf outing that was determined to play the course! I wish every outing group was like this one!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I brought some laundry with me to do at the golf course from yesterday's color run! The clothes were all caked with the colored powder and I wanted to give them a good washing at work before bringing them home. I also had to wash off the sheets and drop-cloths we used to cover the car.

Luckily, all of the color came out after just two washes! When I took everything out after the first wash, I was kinda disappointed that it wasn't all gone but I was very surprised that, after a second wash, it all went away! Only the white stuff needed the second wash.

So, the golf outing went out as planned and they were in great spirits! Only five players bailed on the golf during the day. The rain was coming down hard at times and I was watching from the patio as they were playing the course and really just having a good time despite the crappy weather!

Seriously, if only all of our outings played in these conditions it would be incredible!

Inside, I got a lot of work done in the office and I sold a membership!

I left work at 4:45 and headed home.

When I got home, I washed the laundry again in our washing machine to freshen it up. The soap at work is some industrial commercial soap and I figured it would be nice to get it washed normally.

When Dan got home we watched World News and then I made Panko chicken for dinner. I think I ate a little too much because my stomach felt bloated after!

I showered up and then Dan and I went out on a Pokemon ride to collect some coins from gyms. I tried to go to two gyms but only got one!

As we were leaving to go out, the news broke about the attack in Manchester. We we drove around, we listened to BBC Radio Manchester to get the latest information.

The guy on the radio was amazing. He was so great because he was very calm and collected, told only the facts that they knew, and wasn't making wild suppositions and wasn't making up things that he had no idea about. He also said a bunch of funny things... like "the police just performed a controlled explosion of a car. They said it wasn't suspicious... I don't know why they'd blow something up if it wasn't suspicious but they know more about these things than I do."

Anyway, we listened to him for a while. He was great. It was good because it was BBC Manchester... Local... very informative.

Now it's getting late and it's time to get to sleep.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cold mdw" or "let the pool filtering begin" - May 27, 2017
"friday night diner and games" - May 27, 2017
"more and more pvc" or "rainy day" - May 25, 2017
"pvc project" or "po box renewal" - May 24, 2017
"adventure week almost over" or "another day of insanity at work" - May 23, 2017

http://diaryland.com