Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 25, 2017 - 10:19 p.m.
"more and more pvc" or "rainy day"

Hey Journal!

Today was a rainy and blah day but that worked out pretty well because I had some time to catch my breath and get stuff done at work.

Of course, it wasn't so easy-- I got up at the usual time and left for work. In the way I stopped at Home Depot to get some more pieces for our PVC project. After I picked out the stuff I needed, I realized I had to go back home because I had forgotten my phone! Ugh!

I wound up getting to work at 10am and I had a lot of things to do. I answered a ton of emails and phone messages and then had to do more investigating into the debacle of last weekend. Really, I concluded my investigation today - and after getting all the facts, I fully believe the members are overreacting and that Jackie did nothing wrong whatsoever.

Meanwhile, for lunch today I had the steak sandwich.

I left st 4:30 and had to stop at Home Depot again to get more parts. When I got home, Dan and I connected those parts and needed a few more.

We got gas in my car and then we went back, returned a bunch of excess pieces and then picked up the new ones.

The guy at Home Depot was really nasty -- they're all a little weird -0 but he was talking to a customer who had some questions about a project he was working on and he was just being rude to him and then it all culminated when he told the guy, "you have no concept of what you're doing!" The guy didn't react at all but I would have flipped out. I was mad for the guy!

Anyway, we came home and finished our assembly. It all came together pretty well and we managed to get it all in place. We now have a full backwash system set up and I can't wait to try it out. The only things I'm worried about are TWO little couplings that are a little iffy. I just hope they hold strong.

We came in after that, showered up, and then made spaghetti for dinner. We ate, watched some episodes of Judge Judy, and then watched Prison Break. Things are really heating up and next week is the finale!

Now it's time for bed and it's really pouring outside! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"x5: all the crazy features" - May 30, 2017
"rain + cold + blah" - May 29, 2017
"cold mdw continues" or "green to clean in progress" - May 29, 2017
"cold mdw" or "let the pool filtering begin" - May 27, 2017
"friday night diner and games" - May 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com