Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2017 - 11:15 p.m.
"x5: all the crazy features"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I had to drop off my car to be services beforehand, so I went to the BMW place. I had a 9:00 appointment, I dropped off the car, got my loaner car, and off I went.

For the loaner, they gave me an X5. It was like an SUV type car and it had all these amazing features. It had carplay, so I hooked my iPhone up to it to see how that works! I also enjoyed the lane monitoring feature which made the steering wheel shake when I started to cross the lines. I moved over a bit to go around a car that was parked on the side of the road, and the steering wheel vibrated to let me know I was drifting! Another fun things was that the speed limit as well as the current speed was displayed.... projected... onto the windshield and it looked like it was out in the road. It was pretty cool, but I found it to be a little distracting. I don't know if it's something you need to get used to or if I would have to turn it off after a while.

I got to work and it was a busy day... I got started working on the payroll, had a phone call with our payroll people to go over some questions about our pay statements, and then we had a meeting to go over the events at the match we had with another club recently. I feel like this thing was a problem, but at some point we need to come up with a response to the members and them move on because I'm not sure what our message to them will be at this point!

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 and headed home by way of the BMW place again. I went arrived, paid my bill, and picked up the car. The thing about this place is that every time I go for a service, I have FREE service but they ALWAYS find or recommend some service that needs to be paid for and it ALWAYS costs hundreds of dollars. This time it was some sort of fuel injector cleaning that they charge $400 for! It's some kind of scam.

On the way home, Dan went to get pizza, we ate dinner, and then we went to the library to take advantage of the Pokemon gym. I need to get 40 more coins to upgrade my box. I desperately need it because I am always running out of space and it's holding me back from more XP with my Lucky Eggs!

Alas, I had a lot of work to finish up with the payroll, so I did that and then Dan and I watched an episode of Parenthood. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"flood, flood" or "trimming the bushes" - June 04, 2017
"leaks and cracks" or "no mariachi" - June 04, 2017
"benihana punch" - June 03, 2017
"raw chicken" - June 01, 2017
"bad working conditions" - May 31, 2017

http://diaryland.com