Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2017 - 12:33 a.m.
benihana punch

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a busy day today. I had a Z issue to work on in the morning. It's really weird because we have never been able to get down to the bottom of the "out of balance day." It's so weird because when the day is out of balance it's ALWAYS because of a discrepancy with the liquor but I can NEVER find out what's causing the problem. It's never the same item... but really, why would this never happen with any other category...always liquor.

Anyway, I tracked down the problem a little further than I ever have in the past. I found that when a ticket is voided the amount of the tax on the modifier is somehow lumped in with the price of the item and it doesn't get voided properly. I mean, it's really strange. I still have no idea how to fix it.

The day went by quickly....Steve was out today and I had spaghetti for lunch. The two are completely unrelated. lol

I worked on other things in the afternoon and then headed home around 5:00.

On the way home I got two gyms and upgraded my box! Wahoo.

When we got home, we got ready to go out to dinner and then headed out to go pick up Alec! We picked him up at 7:30 and decided to go to Benihana for dinner! I love hibachi and I had never been there before.

We had a good dinner and it was nice to see Alec! We wanted to do something afterwards but he had plans to go out and do something with some people so we dropped him back off after. Well, we did have time to walk around Whole Foods before heading back at around 9:45.

After that we headed home but made a quick stop at work on the way.

When we got home, I showered up, we watched some Parenthood, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
server headaches - October 07, 2017
"new motor" or "new server" - June 06, 2017
interrogations - June 05, 2017
"flood, flood" or "trimming the bushes" - June 04, 2017
"leaks and cracks" or "no mariachi" - June 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com