Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2017 - 11:21 p.m.
interrogations

Hey Journal!

So Dan is in Colorado this week for work so I'm all by myself here at home. I got up this morning at the usual time, 8:00, for work.

Work today was quiet -- we were closed because the outing postponed until next week. As it turned out, they could have played. It didn't rain at all but it wasn't the best of days, either. Now we just have to hope they go off with no problems next week!

I had a lot of random things to do this morning and then we had meeting all day to go over the insanity that happened on Friday. On Friday, we had two members who got into a crazy fight out on the patio. They were two Korean guys and they were having problem because one wasn't respecting the other. The short story is that a wine glass was broken (either thrown at someone or knocked over) and then someone else picked up a wine bottle and TRIED to hit the other guy or throw it at him, but he missed and the bottle landed far away over by some employees.

We met with both parties this afternoon and they each told their side of the story. The first guy blamed the other day -- said he has been picked on for four years and kept going off on tangents about other things that have happened over the past four year. How the other guys are in the Koran mafia and how one of the,started a fight at someone's daughter's wedding. It was all kinda kooky.

Then, we met with the second one at 2:00. He brought a witness but who can really believe him, either! His side of the story was that there had been no tension for the past four years... the guy was just drunk and acting crazy. His story actually sounds more believable from other info we've heard but still, they're all crazy!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I went out back, turned the pool on, and then came inside to watch some TV.

The pool filter was leaking even more today than it was before. I'm so excited, though... I got an email that the new pump has shipped and it will be arriving TOMORROW! That's so great. I'm going to try to get it set up and installed as soon as I get home from work!

I showered up and then watched Judge Judy. There was a commercial on during the show tonight for some hospital...and the background music was my favorite hold music! I even have a clip of it on my phone that I recorded while on hold a while ago. I spent some time searching online for it but I can't find it anywhere! I want to know the name of this song so I can get a clean version of it!

Anyway, it's getting late now so I have to get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"more pool prep" or "80 degrees of summer" - June 10, 2017
"grandpa's impromptu 90th birthday party" - June 09, 2017
"server is serving" or "not another one" - June 07, 2017
server headaches - June 07, 2017
"new motor" or "new server" - June 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com