Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2017 - 10:51 p.m.
"server is serving" or "not another one"

Hey Journal!

Today was another day of fighting with the new server at work! I managed to solve the big problem from yesterday which is a HUGE step of progress but there are still a few more big question marks looming over the new setup that I REALLY want to solve, but also I have no idea exactly HOW to solve them. It's all a big guessing game!

Anyway, I got up this morning, the filter had turned itself on automatically and was running well! So that's good news. I got ready for work, headed off, and spent the morning trying to fix that problem. It wound up getting fixed because I found a way to see if the server was "listening" on the port that is required. It wasn't. I followed that path, figured out how to turn it on, and once that was done...it was working!

I spent the rest of the day playing with other server stuff and trying to figure out the best way to transition to the new server IF I can iron out the rest of the issues.

For lunch I had the employee meal of chicken francaise.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan was supposed to be coming home early from his flight but it got delayed. He took some amazing Snapchats while he was waiting of the emergency seatback card!

He wound up getting home after me instead of two hours before me. He tweeted Delta and they gave him a $200 credit for the inconvenience.

On my way home from work I stopped at Home Depot to get some cement crack filler. I wanted to fix the cracks in the steps going down to the basement. They were big and water would be able to really run down next to the foundation of the house. I figured it would be better to seal it up as much as possible, so I did that when I got home.

I took a quick bath, showered up, Dan got home, and we ate and watch World News. Dan got Domino's for dinner.

We watched Better Call Saul and then one more episode of Parenthood. Now we're watching the British Election ("NOT ANOTHER ONE!") and then we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"physical therapy" or "vacation starts now" - June 14, 2017
"neurologist" or "gabapentin" - June 14, 2017
"burning the evening oil" or "perfect weather" - June 13, 2017
"kicked out of the club" or "another doctor visit" - Juen 12, 2017
"packing" or "finally summer" - June 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com