Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2017 - 11:28 p.m.
"physical therapy" or "vacation starts now"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work a little before my alarm went off. I was feeling well-rested and I ready to start my day! I was also very excited because for the first time in a really long time I had no pain when I woke up. I felt like the balls weren't feeling weird, either -- which is new. I know it's very quick, but I think the medicine was starting to help!

Today was my last day at work before vacation so it was pretty busy and I had to get everything buttoned up!

On the way in, I stopped at Staples to get some paper we needed for work and then I stopped at the post office to collect the CPC mail. I had finished a lot of golf course stuff yesterday but I had a bunch of bills to pay today. I got all that done first thing, and then I moved on to the daily closes.

I concentrated on closing the days that had checks because the days with cash don't really matter. They can wait.

When Steve got in, we had a meeting to go over the whole interclub debacle and to prepare for the meeting at 1:30 with one of the members to discuss it.

Anyway, for lunch today I had chicken parm which was the employee meal. They cut it into little triangles and I took so much of it! It was very good.

With everything as wrapped us as possible, I left work at 4:15 to go to my first physical therapy appointment. The story here is that Dan's mom has a friend who had a similar pain issue and she recommended this physical therapist. She has experience with trapped nerves and stuff like that, specially in the pelvis.

So, I arrived there at 4:40 and I checked in. I had to fill out a bunch of forms and then the doctor took me back into this big gym. There were little doctor's office type room off of the gym, so we went in there and I told her my whole long, drawn out story!

She was very nice and took notes on everything I was saying. She said she had some ideas od where to start and asked me to lay on the table, face up. She pressed into my abdomen on the left side and said she could press pretty deeply. It didn't hurt at all. Then, when she pressed on the right side, she said it was very tense and that she couldn't press nearly as deeply. I told her it hurt when she pressed on the right side. She said it seems that the muscles are very very tense and need to be relaxed. She said that those muscles are intertwined with some nerves and often times they can cause nerve irritation.

Then, she had my lay on my stomach under just a sheet. She massaged at my butt and asked if anything hurt. She started on the outside and everything felt fine. Then, she moved to the inside -- to the area that I call the epicenter. When she got there, it hurt a lot. She said the muscles there were tense, too.

She massaged that area for a while, working the muscles and trying to free things up. It really did feel good, and I'm hoping it helps.

She gave me some exercises to do... stretches... and then she wants to see me again after I get back from Yellowstone. So, it was good, I think. I just want to be done with all of these copays! They're almost as painful as the actual pain!

After my PT was over and I had made another appointment, I headed home. I tried to pack some more and get ready to leave tomorrow. I just feel like I hope I did everything I had to do!

My mom is coming at 9am to pick me up to go to the airport.

I showered up, kept packing, did some more laundry, and now I actually think I have almost everything ready to go! Yellowstone, here I come!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"mammoth hot springs" or "roosevelt lodge" - June 20, 2017
"old faithful" or "grand prismatic spring" - June 19, 2017
"more tetons" or "yellowstone" - June 18, 2017
"grand tetons" or "audio tour" - June 17, 2017
"isp to bwi to slc" or "welcome to wyoming" - June 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com