Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2017 - 11:14 p.m.
"grand tetons" or "audio tour"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up earlier than expected. We planned to get up around 9:30 but my mom woke us up with a text and then I couldn't really get back to sleep.

We got ready and then headed out to get breakfast. My mom had given us some money for breakfast this morning, so it was her treat!

We went to a place called Nora's' Fish Creek Inn. It was very close by and it was pretty nice. I thought my food was good-- I got steak and eggs with biscuits and gravy! Everything was great with the exception of the hash browns. They had a funky taste!

After that, we went across the street to a general store. We walked around quickly and then headed back here.

We then headed out to the park! We went through Jackson and stopped at the visitor's center there. We got a map and a plan.

We drove up to the Grand Teton visitor center where we watched a movie about the park. It was pretty good!

We started to make our way around the park and then m decided to get an audio tour. We looked one up in the App Store and it was 8.99 to get the Tetons and Yellowstone. I don't like buying apps but we really needed it and it turned out to be well worth it!

It was a bit of a problem getting it, though because there's absolutely no cell data in the park. We went back to the visitor center and used the wifi but out literally took 30 minutes to download the app because their wifi was slower than dial up!

Once we had it, though, it was great! All the info was downloaded din the app so you didn't need a signal or anything. As you drove the park, it would automatically trigger information and suggestions for things to do. The guy who narrated it was really good. He had a lot of interesting things to say and gave good info and good stories about the park. I'm looking forward to what he has to say about Yellowstone, too!

We made our way around clockwise and stopped at a bunch of scenic lookout areas and at Jenny Lake. We got some great views of the Tetons, which, btw, for anyone interested was named by the French and meant THREE BREASTS. Nice, France.

Anyway, we went up to the top of Signal Mountain and had some really cool views.

We stopped at the dam, and then started back on the other side. There wasn't as much to see that way but we did stop at the river to see a scenic view that's pretty famous.

Meanwhile, all day my leg was bothering me because I had to sit in the car for so long. I tried my best to get through it but by the end i was just a mess. The pain was bad and I couldn't take it!

We headed back after that and when we arrived I payed down for a couple of hours. I needed it get my strength back. The pain just drained me.

Eventually, we planned out our days for the next day days of the trip and then we went out to dinner. We went to a place called the Gun Barrel Restaurant.

It was a good restaurant and it had a cool theme. It was in Jackson, so it was a little expensive.

I got a steak with mashed potatoes and string beans. The waiter somehow talked us into getting dessert. It was good but noot the best.

After dinner we came back here, showered up, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"escape room park city" or "gyms are now open" - June 22, 2017
"idaho potato museum" or "park ciity, ut" - June 22, 2017
"mammoth hot springs" or "roosevelt lodge" - June 20, 2017
"old faithful" or "grand prismatic spring" - June 19, 2017
"more tetons" or "yellowstone" - June 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com