Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2017 - 11:56 p.m.
"grandpa's impromptu 90th birthday party"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! Well, today was a rather strange day in that I got up for work as usual but wound up at an impromptu birthday party for my Grandpa for most of the day!

So, today is my Grandma's 90th Birthday! 90's a big deal! Dan and I were planning to go over there after work to give him a present and sing Happy Birthday! On my way to work, I found out that my Aunts were taking my Grandpa to lunch but that my cousins Joseph, Christen,and the triplets were coming, too!

Since they were going, I figured I would like to go...so I planned to leave work early. My Grandma said they were meeting at 12:30 so I got to work, did a few things in the office, and made sure everything was under control before I left. I actually got a lot of work done in the 2.5 hours I was there. I did some more stuff with the server, took care of some payroll things for next week, and then I departed at 11:30!

I was thinking of coming home first and getting changed but I decided to go straight over to meet up with them before the left for the restaurant. I pulled in the driveway just as everyone was getting into their cars to leave. We went to Cheesecake Factory and then waited for everyone else to arrive.

When my Aunt Regina arrived, she was a little upset because she had planned to come with Christen, but when Dan stopped over her house this morning and she told him where she was going, he said he would have liked to have gone and wondered why he wasn't invited! Basically, the whole party was like -- nobody was invited... it was just if you hear about it and want to come, then you came. I know, it makes no sense... but that's how it was! I only found out about it at 9am!

Dan and Jackie hurried up to get ready and came to meet us at the restaurant.

We had a nice lunch, everyone had a good time and we were at the restaurant for a while just talking and stuff.

When we left the restaurant, we came back to have cake and stuff at the house. Cousin Dan and I watched a GREAT YouTube video about the Nintendo game Friday the 13th! It's such a weird game. I remember playing it when I was little and having NO idea what the game was about or how to beat it. It makes no sense at all!

Anyway, we had cake and sang Happy Birthday!

Dan got out of work at 5 and headed over but at about 5:15, the party kinda broke up. Dan and Jackie left and then Christen followed shortly after. When Dan got over, we hung around for a little while, then we sang Happy Birthday again! That was the third time today we sang!

So, Grandpa had quite the exciting day! He was out to lunch, had a bunch of people over for his birthday, and he stayed up past 6:30 (his new bedtime!)

Dan and I headed home around 7:15 and we hurried to get ready to go out to dinner with Linda. We met at Chili's at 8:15. The margaritas tonight we're not quite as good as they usually are. They consistency was really weird and they were frothy. It was kinda like how they were on Cinco De Mayo. They weren't slurpee-like anymore. I wonder if they changed them. I think I'll have to go to a different Chili's to test this out and see if it's lie that everywhere now!

So, we had a good dinner and then went to Target afterwards. Actually, before that, Linda's car wouldn't start when we tried to leave Chili's! She knew what was wrong, though... there's a battery under the seat of the car and she said once before it came loose -- when we finally got the cover off of it, the contact wasn't touching the battery at all! We got it back into place and the car went on BUT someone really needs to tighten the nut that holds the contact in place!

At Target, we were on a mission to get this backyard table set that Linda wanted. When we got to the seasonal section they had only one left but the box was destroyed. It was all ripped open and messed up. Dan found someone to ask about it and he got a new one from the back.

Dan also got a new iPhone case that was on super-clearance for only 2.98!

The Target guys loaded the box into Linda's car and then we said our goodnights!

We headed home and watched some TV and now it's time to head off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"neurologist" or "gabapentin" - June 14, 2017
"burning the evening oil" or "perfect weather" - June 13, 2017
"kicked out of the club" or "another doctor visit" - Juen 12, 2017
"packing" or "finally summer" - June 11, 2017
"more pool prep" or "80 degrees of summer" - June 10, 2017

http://diaryland.com