Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2017 - 11:22 p.m.
server headaches

Hey Journal!

Today was a really busy day at work!

The first big thing was meeting with Dr. Kim and getting his statements on what happened with the bottle throwing incident. He went through everything that happened, step by step, and it was weird because there were so many contradictions to the story we had been told from the other people involved.

Next I have been having some trouble setting up the new server we bought at work. I can't get it to be recognized by the network and, despite turning on the file sharing, I can't access it from any other computer. It's extremely frustrating.... I've never had this problem before.

Anyway, it was a pretty intense day, lots of do. I left work at 5:00 and headed home.

We had some pool stuff to take care of and some things to do inside as well.

While I was taking my bath this evening, I was messaging John to see if he could help me with my server problems! He's the only person I could think of who might be able to shed some light on the subject. He gave me some good advice and there are a few things I will have to try tomorrow.

We also caught up -- since we haven't spoken/messaged in YEARS!

I did some laundry and then we watched Judge Judy. I had a TV dinner tonight and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"kicked out of the club" or "another doctor visit" - Juen 12, 2017
"packing" or "finally summer" - June 11, 2017
"more pool prep" or "80 degrees of summer" - June 10, 2017
"grandpa's impromptu 90th birthday party" - June 09, 2017
"server is serving" or "not another one" - June 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com