Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2017 - 11:27 p.m.
"something romantic"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning I woke up at the usual time, no... I didn't oversleep! I headed off to work and I arrived and started working on daily closes. I have so many to do from April, it's not even funny. We're so far behind and I needed to make a dent in the big pile!

I tried to avoid any distractions for the beginning of the day and I banged out a bunch of them. There are still a lot left, but at least I made some progress!

When Dan's parents got in to work, they asked me to help check them in for their flights and stuff for the their trip! They leave tomorrow!

Steve didn't come in today as he wanted to use this last day to get ready for the trip, himself.

For lunch I had turkey on white bread and also a side of stringbeans!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan was in Wisconsin for work today and told me he wouldn't be home until 9pm, so I made dinner plans with Kristen.

We decided to go to Margaritas! I left home around 6:00 and stopped at a FedEx dropoff to bring a package that I had to mail for Steve. Then, I got to Kristen's around 6:20 and off we went!

We arrived at a pretty good time because we had no wait at all! Also, just as we were sat, the mariachi band was arriving for duty! I got a frozen Daiquiri, made with the best rum! (According to the menu.) For dinner I had the arroz con pollo without the weird sides and this time they remembered NOT to put the beans or the salad on my plate!

We had a good dinner, fun times, and of course, just as we were about to leave the mariachi band came over to serenade us! They asked if we had any special requests and, as much as I wanted to request Bamboleo.... I did not. I couldn't bring myself to do it! Maybe next time! Anyway, they suggested "something romantic" and proceeded to serenade us with a love song! How sweet!

After dinner, we took a walk around Meat Farms and then headed back to Kristen's house. We hung out there for a while, just relaxed and chilled out.

Before I left, I asked Kristen for some help with a photoshop project I needed her help on. She fired up the computer and made quick work of the project! She really helped me greatly!

I came home around 9:30 and Dan had gotten home a little while earlier. He had showered up and had some dinner, and we watched an episode of SHIELD. Then, I took a shower and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
fire warm night of the summer - May 17, 2017
"more weekday madness" or "three for the road" - May 16, 2017
"new oven time" or "weekday comeback" - May 15, 2017
mother's day - May 14, 2017
"rained out" or "joe and kat" - May 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com