Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2017 - 10:30 p.m.
overslept

Hey Journal!

What a mess I was this morning. First off, I got a terrible night's sleep. Dan woke me up to say goodbye when he left around 3:30am and I thought I would be able to get back to sleep. I woke up a bunch of times and then at 5:00 I went to the bathroom. I looked at the clock and was happy that I'd have another three hours before it was time to wake up.

I wasn't able to get back to sleep for long, I kept waking up and tossing and turning. I guess I finally managed to sleep for a bit and then at 8:00 my alarm went off. This is the first time this has happened to me -- I turned the alarm off instead of hitting snooze! I fell back to sleep. When I next woke up, I thought, "I guess I'll get him ... my alarm is going to go off in a few minutes anyway." So I looked at my phone and new it was 9:12!! WHOOPS!

I sprang out of bed and got ready QUICK. I was in the car and driving to work so soon that I still felt like I had just woken up as I was driving down the street!

Tonight I have a very positive pain report to share with you. Today has been the best day of my pain since January! It's been great. I started really paying attention to the position of my foot and toe and I also started taking Vitamin B12, so I don't know what to attribute this great progress to.... maybe it's one of those, maybe it's just time, or maybe it's a combination... but all I know is that I am so thankful for feeling so good today! I just hope it continues to improve!

Work today was pretty busy because I had a lot of things to do for Steve before he leaves for his vacation. He's not coming in tomorrow so today was basically the last day to get stuff done!

When I got home, I was on my own this evening. I had brought some homework with me and I did a few of the daily closes that have been lingering at work.

Then I cleaned up around the house and tried to get some things done.

Later, I took a shower and then watched some Judge Judy! Now it's time for bed....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"more weekday madness" or "three for the road" - May 16, 2017
"new oven time" or "weekday comeback" - May 15, 2017
mother's day - May 14, 2017
"rained out" or "joe and kat" - May 14, 2017
"something romantic" - May 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com