Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2017 - 10:22 p.m.
"hypnosis download" or "short week"

Hey Journal!

Today I'm not feeling so great -- a little bit of a headache and my stomach is bothering me.

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work today. Today was the annual geese expedition and, unlike every other year, I decided to sit this one out and sleep late rather than get up at 4:30 am to go to work. I skipped it for a few reasons. One was that we didn't have many geese this year, the other was that I've been feeling a mess lately and I figured it would be better to stay on my normal schedule, and finally, Re was coming in today so I thought it would be better to be at work with her.

I got a lot of month-end stuff done today. I finished off the monthly bills, fixed some problems with the new server that's currently only running credit card processing, and I also transferred a bunch of daily closes after Re was done preparing all of the bank stuff.

In the afternoon, Re and I went to Target to get some towels for work and then, when we got back, we had lunch out on the patio. I had the short rib pasta for lunch. We ate outside on the patio.

I was telling Re about my ear problems and she recommended this hypnotism therapy thing online. She said her therapist had recommended it to her for other things and so I looked at it and it seemed like it was worth a try.

We left work at 5:00 and I headed home. When I got home, I figured I'd give it a try. Dan went out to get a haircut and I had some time along to listen. It was about 20 minutes and you had to lay down and focus. It was all about relaxing and the basic theme was a mind over matter type thing.

I want to say it worked to some extent but I'm not sure. I was a little skeptical going in and I don't know how much of and effect if did or will have. I guess it was worth a shot, though.

When Dan got home he brought a pizza for dinner. We ate and watched World News. Then we went for a walk around the block and then went out to the FedEx store to drop off a package I had for work. We stopped at Target on the way home and paid our monthly bill and then I took a shower when we got back.

We watched one episode of Parenthood and now it's time for bed! Where did the night go?

Thankfully this was a short week! FRIDAY ALREADY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"caught in a rain storm" - July 11, 2017
"it's only monday" or "ice cream on the porch" - July 10, 2017
"another day of bbq and pool" or "rough stomach night" - July 09, 2017
"pool and bbq day" or "summer fun clown cake" - July 08, 2017
"lotus time" or "no birthday dinner for jen b" - July 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com