Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2017 - 10:13 p.m.
"caught in a rain storm"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. On the way in, I stopped at Staples to pick out a poster for the Clambake.

I started working on the payroll as soon as I got into the office because I know what a nightmare it's been the past few weeks. Thankfully, today wasn't nearly as bad BUT I did have to spend a lot of time on it because Lauren made about 200 mistakes. First she didn't put in the holiday rates for the 4th of July, then she had someone's tips wrong, then she corrected that problem wrong, then she corrected it wrong again, then she had one of the employee's numbers wrong, then she forgot to give me paperwork for a new hire, then when she gave me said paperwork she didn't have all the necessary documents. See, I wasn't kidding. BUT, imagine this, I still got the payroll done faster than last week. It was really amazing.

Steve was back in today, he's going to be in tomorrow as well before he heads back to Block Island for the rest of the month. We had a few things to go over today, did some more work on our restaurant numbers, and that was that.

For lunch I had some chicken wings which were pretty good.

I left work around 5:00 and headed home. When I got home, Dan and I watched the beginning of an episode of Parenthood and then took a walk around the neighborhood.

As we started walking, there were some darker clouds to the south but it didn't seem too bad by us. We did about half of our planned route when it started to drizzle so we picked up the pace a little and headed back home. We didn't make it, though. It started POURING like crazy!

We had to hide under a tree... but eventually it started to rain just as hard under the tree! We ran to another tree and then Dan decided to make a break for it and ran home! I stayed under the little bit of cover I could find and Dan picked me up.

We were planning to go get dinner but we had to go home to get changed first! I was soaked!

Then we went to drop off some Pokemon at the gyms around here and then got our dinner at the pizza place. We got heroes.

We came home, ate, watched World News, and then I showered up.

I tried to listen to my hypnosis thing tonight before bed but it was a complete disaster! I couldn't get comfortable, the thing stopped halfway through, my earphone fell out, and then some weird fire department siren went off! I'm TRYING TO RELAX HERE!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"party for aunt chickie" or "game of thrones returns" - July 16, 2017
"massage day" or "jen b's party" - July 15, 2017
"dan's grandma makes a withdrawal from the food bank" or "catfood italian" - July 15, 2017
"another day, another doctor" or "pulsation" - July 13 2017
"summer nights" or "not overwhelmed" - July 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com