Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 12, 2017 - 9:53 p.m.
"summer nights" or "not overwhelmed"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and headed on in. I got a little later start than usual because I was super tired and didn't want to get out of bed! I got some mini-muffin things that we bought at Price Club and then I got in the car to leave.

Unfortunately, the car started beeping because my gas was extremely low. I didn't want to stop to get gas but I knew I didn't have enough to make it to work and back so... I stopped.

Work today was really good. I felt like I had the perfect amount of work to do AND I was able to concentrate on some other random stuff. It wasn't overwhelming at all which is pretty unusual for the past few weeks. I just hope it stays like this for a little while.

Anyway, for lunch today -- I was walking through the kitchen around 4:00 and realized I never ate anything! I was standing there trying to figure out if I had eaten lunch or not, and I came to the conclusion that I had not so I ordered some grilled chicken and broccoli!

Steve was in today but he's going back to Block Island for the next few weeks. We went over a bunch of numbers related to catering and, after he left, I realized that the numbers we've been working on the past few days... we omitted a really big piece of the pie! I couldn't believe it when I realized it! I email him to let him know.

I left work at 5, headed home, and then Dan and I went for a walk. It was really hot and humid out tonight. It was a little oppressive for a walk BUT I LOVE IT. This is what summer is supposed to feel like. Even yesterday when it rained on our parade, I felt like it was so SUMMERY!

When we got back, we went to some Pokemon Gyms. I left a few Pokemon for tonight... but one has already been kicked out. Ugh! I need more coins and I already got 50 this morning, so I need the second one to stay past midnight! It's at the bluff so there's a good chance it will -- but I don't want to get too excited yet!

Anyway, when we got home we showered up and then watched an episode of Parenthood. Now we're going to watch some Judge Judy and I'm going to have a bowl of cereal before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"when the numbers just don't add up" or "medical recap" - July 17, 2017
"party for aunt chickie" or "game of thrones returns" - July 16, 2017
"massage day" or "jen b's party" - July 15, 2017
"dan's grandma makes a withdrawal from the food bank" or "catfood italian" - July 15, 2017
"another day, another doctor" or "pulsation" - July 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com