Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2017 - 1:16 a.m.
"dan's grandma makes a withdrawal from the food bank" or "catfood italian"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was a pretty good day at work -- It was nice and quiet because it was raining outside and I was able to spend some time getting caught up on things. I feel like that's all I do is try to catch up on things! I wonder when I will actually be caught up and be able to start NEW things!

For lunch today I just had some cereal because I was really not in the mood for anything else. I feel like I always agonize over what to order for lunch and I was just not feeling anything today. So I settled on Lucky Charms!

I left work around 4:45 and headed home. On the way, I stopped at a couple of Pokemon gyms to deposit some pokemon and hopefully get some coins! I went down to the bluff but there was a raid going on so I had to wait about 15 minutes and then I was all set.

When I got home, Dan had just arrived a few minutes earlier and we hurried to get ready for dinner. We got ready quickly and so we had a few minutes to watch a little Judge Judy before going out.

The plan was to meet at 6:30 at a restaurant in Commack called Mabella. Dan's Aunt and Uncle were up to visit from North Carolina and wanted to see everyone and go out to dinner at this restaurant.

We had a nice time but sadly the place was not so great! The food was absolutely terrible. I got spaghetti and meatballs and I know it's hard to mess that up but somehow they managed. The meatballs tasted like globs of cat food. Their taste was terrible and their consistency was gross. Then, the pasta had zero taste. It was like eating nothing. It was so bad. Dan ordered the eggplant parm and he said his was terrible, too. He had the same feelings about the accompanying spaghetti.

During dinner, Dan's grandma told us all a story about how she had been at the senior center earlier in the day and Island Harvest was handing out food to veterans AND to spouses of deceased veterans! She said she had gone and collected two big boxes of food! It was insane! She is taking food from the needy! Then, she told us all to come over to her car after dinner to pick out anything we'd like!

Dan says she's the opposite of Robin Hood. She robs from the poor and gives to the rich. Well, you know what I mean.

Anyway, we did that and then we went over to check out Dan's brother's new apartment. He moved next door to a unit with one bedroom.

When we were done, we headed home and watched some TV. Now it's time for bed... Our plan for tomorrow is to sleep as late as possible and, of course, then we have Jen B's pool party in the afternoon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"perfect summer nights" or "dentist day" - July 19, 2017
mris - July 18, 2017
"when the numbers just don't add up" or "medical recap" - July 17, 2017
"party for aunt chickie" or "game of thrones returns" - July 16, 2017
"massage day" or "jen b's party" - July 15, 2017

http://diaryland.com