Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 19, 2017 - 10:47 p.m.
"perfect summer nights" or "dentist day"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Today was a HOT day but it was such a SUMMER day! I was so excited. When I got home from work, all I was thinking was that today was exactly what a summer night is supposed to feel like! Tomorrow is supposed to be even hotter and I'm that much more excited. THIS IS WHAT A SUMMER NIGHT IS SUPPOSED TO BE AND I MADE SURE TO ENJOY IT!

When I got home from work I went in the pool! It was great. Dan was golfing with Jimmy so I was all by myself. I took a swim and then, once the sun started to go down, I got out, took a drive, took a walk. It was nice.

Anyway, I got up this morning at the usual time but I had a little extra time at home because I had a dentist appointment at 9:30. The appointment lasted about 25 minutes. I had a cleaning and then the dentist looked at me for all of 30 seconds before sending me on my merry way.

I got to work at about 10:15 and I was there before Dan's dad arrived.

The office was quiet, which is that summer lull before all hell breaks loose when the dues notices for next year go out. We have a phone call tomorrow to talk about pricing for next year.

Anyway, since the new air conditioner came in yesterday I set up the new server in Re's office which is now properly climate controlled.

I organized some other things in the office, tried to clean up a bit, and I now have a bunch of boxes that need to get stored away tomorrow.

Andie came over in the afternoon to look at some old boxes trying to find something from a long time ago. Unfortunately the items she was looking for was nowhere to be found. I never remember seeing it, so I'm not sure where it could be!

For lunch I had spaghetti and meatballs and then I left work around 5:00.

As I mentioned before, Dan went golfing after work with Jimmy so I was by myself this evening.

I went in the pool and then took a drive to a Pokemon Gym. I needed to take care of some admins. I had too many items in my bag and I needed to lighten the load but instead of just trashing some stuff, I figured I'd go fight gyms and then use the items to revive my Pokemon. Less waste!

Anyway, after that I went to the Hike and Bike trail and took a short walk there. I did my physical therapy stretches outside on a bench! Perfect night.

When I got home, I showered up and then, shortly after, Dan got home and brought some Boston Market for dinner!

I ate, we watched Judge Judy, and then an episode of Parenthood before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
a pokemon event to remember - July 23, 2017
"cameron's party" or "best pokemon raid ever" - July 23, 2017
double xp - July 23, 2017
pool with christen - July 21, 2017
"dues day 2018" or "another hot summer day" - July 20, 2017

http://diaryland.com