Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2017 - 10:42 p.m.
"cameron's party" or "best pokemon raid ever"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I have to say what an amazing time I had at a Pokemon Go raid battle! It was so exciting and fun. I know that sounds weird but, as you'll hear later, Dan and I went to IKEA to return something and after leaving, I happened to see a raid battle going on nearby for a legendary pokemon!

It had a CP of over 37,000 so I was very sure I wasn't going to be able to defeat it. Dan said we should go by anyway because there just might be some other trainers there... and it runs out he was right! The gym was at a weird Puppet Theater. We pulled up out front and parked. There was a group of about 6 people standing out front and it was clear they were ready for the raid! I used my raid pass and tried to get in to the raid, hoping I wasn't too late.

One of them came over to our car and asked if we were there for the raid. They told us to wait because more people were coming. Eventually, Dan and I got out of the car and stood with them. There were two guys there with their kids, two people about our age in a car, a twenty-something guy and girl, and then some other guy pulled up in his car. All-in-all, we had 17 people! I think the lowest level I saw was 27.

We waited a little longer for someone to arrive but he wasn't sure he would make it till 1pm and nobody wanted to wait anymore. We started the raid and the legendary Pokemon came up. We all went crazy, it was super hard! I had six Pokemon and was on my last one! The kid next to me in the blue shorts went through all six of his and had to come back with more! It was nuts! We had 300 seconds and everyone was going nuts! Then, we did it! He went down! We were all cheering and the kids in the car were screaming! It was so crazy and I loved every minute of it!

We got our balls and it was time to catch the legendary! I had 11 balls and caught it on the 5th or so! It was super happy. The girl next to us got it, too and he was going nuts! Sady, the guy in the blue shorts didn't get it and he dropped to the ground devastated! I felt so bad for him!

And, with that, we headed off to the birthday party and my newfound friends went on their way as well. It's so strange how a group of people who don't know each other come together for this game and have this moment and then go on with their lives. It's so strange but I love it.

Anyway, back to the morning. I woke up this morning around 9:30. Dan and I watched an episode of Parenthood and then we got ready to go out. We stopped at McDonald's for breakfast and then went to IKEA to return that cabinet thing we had purchased back in January! I had been carting it around in my trunk since then and it's got to be weighing my car down! We had planned to get to Linda's at 12:00 so we had some time to kill.

We got to IKEA around 11:30 but the line for returns was ridiculously long. As always, their returns area is a disaster. The people move in SLOW MOTION! They have no urgency and once they finish a return they just saunter around for a while before calling the next number.

Anyway, we finally go our return taken care of and then we headed out. That's when we had the Pokemon raid and then we got to Linda's at about 1:00.

We helped set up, we brought the small tent and we blew up balloons in the basement. It feels like just last year when we did the same thing before her party!! Wild.

Dan and I went to ShopRite to get the cake. We didn't know what we were picking up but it was a weird photo cake with a picture of a man named Dwight on it! The lady at the bakery was confused by it and so were we!

The party was good, the kids were in the pool, and we hung out and talked to Linda's parents most of the time.

Cameron opened our gift before the party started because we wanted to make sure we got to see her open it. She really liked the Roblox stuff and she liked the guy in the mystery box... the thing we weren't supposed to have, apparently, called the CLASSIC NOOB! It even had a sign to hold that said "Noob." I felt like we did a good job on her gift this year!

Anyway, we left around 5:30 and headed home. We stopped at the library to do some Pokemon stuff. We walked round the hike and bike trail to get some more KMs in. We hatched a few eggs, and then we headed home!

We showered up and then I did some Pidgey grinding. This current Pokemon Go event is INSANE and I love it! Double candy, double XP, AND 1/3 walking distances! I hatched so many eggs over the past day AND I collected TONS of Pidgeys and Weedles to evolve! The great thing was that, using a Pinap Berry, you could instantly evolve any Pidgey or Weedle! So, I used to Lucky Egg to get 4x XP! I got over 200,000! Amazing.

Dan and I made some Mac and Cheese for dinner and then we watched Parenthood and Game of Thrones!

It's getting late now and past our bed time so I have to ge going!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"miltank" or "smokin al's" - July 28, 2017
"pokemon event ends" or "ampharos" - July 27, 2017
"togetic" or "dragonite" - July 26, 2017
pokemon mania continues! - July 25, 2017
a pokemon event to remember - July 24, 2017

http://diaryland.com