Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 27, 2017 - 10:47 p.m.
"pokemon event ends" or "ampharos"

Hey Journal!

Well, the big Pokemon event has come to a close! It was fun while it lasted and definitely got me sucked back in to the craziness and excitement of the game. I have been playing this whole past year but not nearly as hard as the past few days!

Today I started by catching a Chancey on my way to work and then an Ampharos at about 10:30! It was right around the corner from work! Wahoo!

When I got home from work tonight I did my last Pidgey Grind with 4x XP for the event! It was great and I made it to Level 32! I went from 29-32 over the course of this event which is a pretty
big deal!

Anyway, work today was good...I worked on a special project I've been meaning to do for a while now. I wanted to redesign the credit card payment section of the website to make it easier to use on phones. It works really well on the computer and makes perfect sense, but it's extremely hard to use on the phone. You have to zoom in and out and scroll all over the place. I replaced the two credit card payment sections with iOS friendly pages!

I wanted to get it done in time for the 2018 dues payments which will be starting in a few weeks!

Re was in today and she got all of her work done really quickly. She's gotten all caught up on office things and it's really weird -- she runs out of work to do! Of course, there was a lot more work to do in the beginning... but I don't remember this happening last year where she had nothing to do! It's weird.

We had lunch around 1:30 and I got the ravioli special. We ate out on the patio at our usual table.

At 2:00 we had a call with our lawyers to let us know that the defendants have proposed a strange offer of settlement. It will make us pay less money but is a little unappealing because it doesn't protect us from other lawsuits about the same thing. It's also weird because it's happening after we had already agreed to settle!

Anyway, the rest of the day went by quickly and I departed at 4:50 so I could get home and do my Pokemon grinding before my physical therapy.

I did that, and then headed out. She massaged my sore and tender areas and then I went to put some Pokemon in some gyms and stopped to help my Grandma with her air conditioner. She had tripped one of the breakers and I just found it and reset it for her.

I came home and had some leftover arroz con pollo and pizza for dinner. I showered up and then Dan and I watched Judge Judy and Parenthood!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"moltres" or "sprinklers and phones" - August 01, 2017
"no moltres" or "outing with bad or no food" - July 31, 2017
"so many gyms" or "shalom" - July 30, 2017
"wind and rain" or "tyranitar raid" - July 29, 2017
"miltank" or "smokin al's" - July 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com