Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
"wind and rain" or "tyranitar raid"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 9:30 and Kristen collected us for breakfast! We went to Relish at 10:00 and consumed our first meal of the day.

After that, Dan wanted to go to the outlets because he needed to get some new shirts for work. Kristen had to go over to her parents' house so she dropped us off and home and we headed right out.

I hate shopping so I wasn't really looking forward to this event. I don't mind going in and looking at some clothes quickly but Dan usually tries a bunch of stuff on and then browses for so long! Luckily, he found just what he was looking for relatively quickly so we were in and out much faster than I had expected. Much faster than usual!

After that I saw that there was a Tyranitar Raid going on in Sayville at some weird seafood restaurant. We decided to go and when we arrived, we parked across the street and there were two people on bicycles waiting for more to arrive. After a while, we had a pretty large group and we got going! I was super excited because we won AND I CAUGHT A TYRANITAR! YAY!

We continued to drive around after that and caught some more Pokemon. I found some really rare ones in Holbrook. There were like 4 Girafarigs! I had never even seen them before!

I also got a Mantine and some other good stuff. Next, we went to Stony Brook to walk around and take advantage of the Pokestops. I needed to refill because I had no balls left!

We went to Chipotle in Lake Grove for lunch on the way back.

It was a pretty overcast day all day and rained for a bit, but it wasn't terrible. I guess in retrospect we could have had our party today but I just want it to be hot and sunny so everyone will take advantage of the pool and be outside and have a good time!

When we got home, we took a walk down the street because around the corner they were having a block party and we wanted to check it out.

We watched some Parenthood and then went back out to walk around the Block PArty. Their DJ was insane and we hated him from the minute he opened his mouth. He kept screaming the same thing over and over and it was so obnoxious! We could hear it all the way from a few streets away!

Dan packed a little for his trip and then we watched some Judge Judy.

All day long I've been doing load after load of laundry! It's like it never ends!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"productive day in the office" or "the pain train" - August 03, 2017
"orthopedic followup" - August 02, 2017
"moltres" or "sprinklers and phones" - August 01, 2017
"no moltres" or "outing with bad or no food" - July 31, 2017
"so many gyms" or "shalom" - July 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com