Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2017 - 11:36 p.m.
"orthopedic followup"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time but instead of heading in to work, I went to my doctor's appointment with the Orthopedic PA, Bethany. I hadn't seen her since February and, with my pain flaring up a little bit yesterday I thought it was time to go back for a follow up.

She was very nice, listened to all my updates, and she did the same tests to see if I could push against her arm. I could. She asked me why nobody has done an MRI of the area where I have the pain. I told her I was wondering the same thing. I had asked both my regular doctor AND the neurologist if they thought I should have one and they both said no. They both wanted to see an MRI of my lower back. Waste of time and money since both came back fine and I knew that was going to be the case.

Anyway, they prescribed me an MRI for my pelvis and she said if there's a rip or tear of any muscle, tendon, or whatever....THIS MRI will show it. I certainly hope so, and I have much more of a feeling that this one will yield some results.

Ultimately, this is what I want... I want to know WHAT is causing the pain so that I can figure out the best course of action to make it feel better. Not knowing if it's a nerve or a muscle or something else means that I'm constantly searching to find out what the problem is and TRYING all sorts of remedies that may or may not help!

So, after that I headed to work and I was in by about 9:45.

I had a lot of stuff to do today and I spent most of the day prepping stuff for tomorrow. Re and I are going to have a very busy day! Lots of things to do from bills, to dues, to new member packets, and more!

For lunch today I got the special prime rib sandwich and also took some slices of pork from the employee meal.

Then, I left work at 5 and headed home.

When I got home it looked like it was going to rain. Kristen and I had planned to walk around 7 but I was afraid we might get rained out. It turned out that it never actually happened, so we went on our walk as planned.

I also did some laundry...my whites, and then after the walk I showered up and watched an episode of Parenthood.

Now it's time for bed, believe it or not! Well, it's actually way past time.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cart signs not found" - August 07, 2017
"flea markets and antiques" - August 06, 2017
"fdr's house" or "weekend adventure, day one" - August 06, 2017
"mri sticker shock" or "dan delayed" or "moana in the park" - August 05, 2017
"productive day in the office" or "the pain train" - August 03, 2017

http://diaryland.com