Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2017 - 11:28 p.m.
"productive day in the office" or "the pain train"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very productive day at work. Re and I had the office all to ourselves and it was a great day to get things done. I arrived around 9:00 and I had a bunch of things to get started on. When Re got in, she got to work and we planned out the best order to do everything in.

We got a bunch of things done for the early dues, Re got all of the monthly bills out, she paid all the bills, and did all the daily closes. It was amazing.

At 2:00, we had lunch at we ate out on the patio. I got the french dip which was the special sandwich today! Wahoo! I love the French Dip!

We left work at 4:45 and headed home. As soon as I got home I had to get ready for my physical therapy appointment and then head out. I told Sherry about my problems this week -- how I had a little relapse on Monday or Tuesday and then yesterday I woke up with a weird sore pain on the other side of my butt. I don't think that's really related, though... It may just be some other weird transient soreness!

She worked on the area and it feel much better now that she's done. I had to fill out some forms today describing my pain. They were the same forms from the first time I went and I guess they want to evaluate your progress.

My PT was from 6-7 and after that I went to walk at Hoyt Farm with Re and Lau. We walked down the trails but we were being swarmed by bugs! They weren't mosquitos... just weird gnats and flies and they were big and annoying! We headed out of thr woods as quickly as we could and finished up pour walk over by the picnic area.

I came home after that and tended to a broken sprinkler head on our driveway! It wouldn't come up and, as a result, the grass all around it is dead! Now we know why. I tried to dig it out but there were little tiny rocks in it keeping it from popping up. I cleaned it out and it worked a little bit..but I think we really need to get a new one.

After that I showered up and then made some Mac and Cheese for dinner. I watched an episode of Parenthood and now I am headed off to bed.

Oh, and I also am trying out Amazon Prime Photos and I uploaded a bunch of my old pictures. It's MUCH easier to access them than with Carbonite AND, from what I have seen, they are really searchable! Kristen showed me it yesterday and the facial recognition was really good. Strangely, I can't figure out that part -- there is no facial recognition showing up for me. Sadness. Anyway, hopefully it will work its magic overnight!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the zapdos that got away" or "the other zapdos that got away" - August 08, 2017
"cart signs not found" - August 07, 2017
"flea markets and antiques" - August 06, 2017
"fdr's house" or "weekend adventure, day one" - August 06, 2017
"mri sticker shock" or "dan delayed" or "moana in the park" - August 05, 2017

http://diaryland.com