Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2017 - 10:23 p.m.
"the zapdos that got away" or "the other zapdos that got away"

Hey Journal!

Well, I guess you can tell from the title of this entry that I did not have any luck in capturing the elusive Zapdos today! After three other legendary birds, all captures on the first raid, I have finally had some bad luck!

Dan brought his car to be worked on this morning so I had to pick him up after work. As soon as I picked him up we hurried to a raid nearby! When we pulled up, a large group of people were just walking away! UGH! There were some people lingering around and so we got out of the car and they said they would hang around until more people showed up so that we could try again.

We got a total of 6 people and gave it a try. Unfortunately, we lost! We were JUST about to defeat the Zapdos when the time ran out. We waited for more people to come, and eventually we got about 4 more. We had a total of 10 and we were able win the battle pretty quickly! It was great... this one kid who showed up caught it and was so excited that he ran around a weird little tree on the lawn near where we were standing!

Sadly, I did not catch it and I was very upset! Dan and I headed to pick up his car and after w got it, we went to this other rain going on over in Stony Brook. We went through St. James and it wasn't too far.

When we arrived, there was a group of people out front so I jumped out of the car and headed over. They had already started but backed out so that I could join. It was very nice of them. We made quick work of the battle but then it came time to catch again. Or not catch. I used all 8 balls with no success. Sad. I feel so irritated because we made such great time and found two great raids and then I failed both times! Blahhhhh!

Anyway, tomorrow we plan to go looking for another chance!

REWIND to the beginning of the day! I got up at 7:00 and decided to see if any raids were going on. THere was nothing nearby so I just stayed in bed and then left for work at 8:00. I got to work a little early... around 8:45.

The morning was good, I got started on the payroll and did a bunch of random things.

Steve arrived to work today... his first day back after his month on Block Island. It was a pretty busy day because i had to go over some insurance things with him, so other random stuff, and we worked some more on our winter research. We're trying to assess how much use the restaurant gets in the winter and also from members throughout the year.

The day flew by after that and I didn't have time to eat lunch. I left at 4:45 because I had to pick up Dan, as I mentioned before.

After the second raid battle, Dan and I went to Wendy's for dinner. There was a woman there who was flipping out because they messed up her drive through order. She was irate and screaming at them!

After we ate, we came home, showered up, and then watched an episode of Parenthood.

I also have to order new contacts online but I'm kinda irritated because they discontinued my lenses and I have no idea what to do!

Now I'm off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday" - August 13, 2017
"visiting the new baby" or "relaxing day" - August 13, 2017
"unown" or "shitty food, disappointing short ribs" - August 11, 2017
"zapdos: at long last" - August 10, 2017
"5 raids, zero zapdos" or "the member in the parking lot" - August 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com