Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2017 - 10:17 p.m.
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and Dan had woken up around 8:45. He couldn't get back to sleep so he decoded to go out in the backyard and put the robot into the pool, do some weeding, and cut back some overhanging branches.

When I got up, he was just coming back inside and showered up. We watched some Parenthood and then eventually went out to get lunch.

On the way, we decided to check out another Zapdos raid in St. James. I already have one, but I thought it would be fun to do another even to get the 10,000 XP. We arrived and were the first there. Shortly after, a bunch of people showed up and then two kids, about 10 or 11 years old came on their bikes.

Only one of the kids was playing and he said he didn't have a Zapdos. He was super excited and asked me which Pokemon he should use.

So, we waited about 15 minutes for someone to show up who had mentioned they were coming on the Discord, and then we got started.

We won the battle and the kids were so excited. I had 9 raid balls and I missed with one. I didn't catch it. I can't believe how hard it is to catch a Zapdos. One girl who was there caught it and she said she didn't have it yet AND the kid got it too. He was super excited and I'm happy that he got it!

Once we were done there we went to Chipotle for lunch. I got my usual and it was very good. When Dan ordered, they were out of steak and we had to wait about 5 minutes for them to make a new batch. When it was ready, they gave us a coupon for Buy one, Get one! Nice.

Next we headed over to Home Depot and I got a new sprinkler head to replace the broken on at the end of our driveway but when we got back home Dan tried to unearth the old one with our giant shovel and he couldn't do it. The ground is hard as a rock there for some reason. I can't understand why!

We came inside and watched some more Parenthood, we went for a walk around the neighborhood, I showered up, and then at 9:00 we started tonight's Game of Thrones! Good episode but nothing really intense happened. Hopefully next week will be really epic.

Now we're gonna get ready for bed. Tomorrow Dan is leaving to go to Mississippi for a few days for work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rains and frames and coins" - August 18, 2017
"pt winding down" or "another day at work" - August 17, 2017
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out" - August 16, 2017
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more" - August 16, 2017
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again" - August 15, 2017

http://diaryland.com