Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2017 - 12:32 a.m.
"visiting the new baby" or "relaxing day"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I thought we were going to be going to a party/bbq but it turns out that that's actually NEXT weekend! Woops! Instead, we decided to take it easy and have a relaxing day instead. Of course, Dan and I disagree on what constitutes a relaxing day.

My idea of relaxing is not having any ral things to do but just taking it easy and seeing what happens and doing whatever we want. Dan's definition is staying at home the entire day and not leaving the house for any reason whatsoever.

So, we started out by getting breakfast with my mom at Relish. We ate and then went over to TJ Maxx. My omm got some clothes and we got a present for Dan and Jackie's new baby...Jocelyn. We came home, I showered up, and then we got ready to go see the baby at the hospital.

After my shower, I was getting ready in the bathroom and I saw my contact case was open. In my mind, in that quick second, I thought that I had put the contacts on and needed to clean out the case. I rinsed it out in the sink and then I realized I had made a horrible mistake! I hadn't put the contacts into my eyes yet! They were IN THE CASE! Now, they were down the drain. Of course, this was a big problem because it was my last pair of contact lenses I knew I was down to my last pair and I had looked online to find a good price but I wasn't sure which kind wI was going to order because my old ones have been discontinued so I was planning to wait till next week when I have an eye doctor appointment scheduled! UGH!

So anyway, I had to wear my glasses the rest of the day and will have to keep doing that until I figure this debacle out!

So, at 2:00 we went over to the hospital. It's literally 30 seconds from our house so it's very very convenient. We headed down to the maternity area and found the room. My Grandma and Grandpa were there and we gave them our gift and hung out for a while.

Evelyn was super-excited to see us and also to show us "her new baby!" She was really into touching the baby's head and Dan kept having to tell her not to!

We were in the room for a while but then we decided to take a walk down the hall and hang out in the lobby because Evelyn and Marilyn were very energetic and running all over the room. We hung out there for a bit and then when Christen and her boyfriend arrived, we went back to the room to see the baby again.

We left around 4:00 and headed home. Back home, we watched some TV and then Dan wanted to take a nap for a while.

At 8:00, we went to the Candlelight Diner to meet up with Mikey and Theresa for dinner. They had just gone to the hospital as well and so we met there to get something to eat. I got the open face turkey sandwich.

We had a really fun time with them and then after we were finished we took a walk around Target!

Dan and I got home around 11:00 and then we watched Parenthood and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pt winding down" or "another day at work" - August 17, 2017
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out" - August 16, 2017
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more" - August 16, 2017
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again" - August 15, 2017
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday" - August 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com