Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2017 - 11:13 p.m.
"pt winding down" or "another day at work"

Hey Journal!

Today was a good day at work! I got up and headed in and Re was in to do her thing.

It was quiet in the office, I felt like we were able to get stuff done, and there wasn't any annoyingness to distract or irritate me.

There haven't been any dues calls yet so we are just hanging in there and waiting to see what the first questions will be! I know they're coming! I'm just bracing myself!

For lunch I ordered the sandwich special which was prime rib on a sandwich with cheese on top. When I called to put in the order, Lauren told me that we were out of Prime Rib and the sandwich was now Sliced Sirloin! What makes no sense to me about his is that it's basically ALWAYS roast beef. Literally every time we have prime rib or sliced sirloin, it's always roast beef! I don't understand!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home! I had a physical therapy appointment at 6:#0 so I got ready for that and headed over. STB had lost her voice and she sounded really hoarse. I asked her if she had a cold but she said she never felt sick, just lost her voice!

I told her tonight that, sadly, soon my insurance copay is going way up and that I wouldn't be able to come much longer. She did her thing, and we decided that I would come one or two more times. I really hope I start making some real strides in these last two weeks!

When I got home, Dan and I went out for an hour-or-so walk and then we got home, I showered up, and then ate a TV dinner.

We watched Parenthood, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
humid three mile walk - August 22, 2017
eclipse 2017 - August 21, 2017
something died under the deck - August 20, 2017
brendalini - August 20, 2017
"rains and frames and coins" - August 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com