Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
eclipse 2017

Hey Journal!

Today was the big Solar Eclipse day! I wasn't all that interested in it until yesterday and now I wish I had gone out to get glasses long in advance...before everyone ran out of them. Of course, I would also have been worried that my glasses were counterfeit, so maybe it's for the best.

When I woke up today, I got ready to go to my eye doctor appointment which had been scheduled back in April. When I got there, I signed in and they took my in right away. The doctor checked my eyes and said that everything was perfect. My prescription hasn't changed, and I asked, AGAIN, for samples of the contact lenses they want to switch me to. They said they would order them for me and call me when they come in. I mean, that's good, but it's also irritating me because I called them one week ago to ask for samples and nobody every got back to me!

I was done there by 9:20 or so and I headed into work. I felt like I Was very unproductive today. I had a lot to do today and I did accomplish a fair amount, but I just felt like the eclipse kept distracting me.

The first thing I did when I got in was make a pinhole camera like I had seen on some videos online. I got a box from dry storage and I sealed it up, cut some holes in it, got some tin foil from the restaurant, poked a pinhole, and VOILA, it was ready!

It worked really well...I was actually quite surprised, but the picture was about the size of a pea...maybe smaller!

When it was eclipse time, I went out with Steve and he brought a magnifying glass to see if he could project the image onto a surface. He was playing with it and he almost set my box on fire! There was smoke coming out of it!!! It also has a scorch mark on it! Wildness!

While we were out there, one of the guys from the outing let us borrow his eclipse glasses and it was REALLY neat! I was shocked... I had no idea what it was going to look like. It was really neat, and I could only imagine how much more amazing it would be IN TOTALITY!

Anyway, Re was in today and we worked on some stuff, we had breakfast, and all that stuff.

The day went by quickly but I wish I had been able to get some more stuff done. It's a payroll week and I have a lot of things to do tomorrow.

Tomorrow is Steve's last day before he leaves for another couple of weeks.

Anyway, I left work at 4:45 to bring Brian home. There was a ton of traffic on the expressway and so we diverted to the Northern State.

When I got home, Dan and I watched some Judge Judy and then we went for a walk. We came home, showered up, and then I had a TV dinner.

We just watched another episode of House of Cards and now it's time for bed already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"hopefully the last mri" or "lotus east with lau" - August 26, 2017
"cheesecake factory with theresa" or "hitmontop" - August 25, 2017
"almost done with pt" or "acuvue oasys" - August 24, 2017
"lotto and chipotle and gyms" or "contacts are in" - August 23, 2017
humid three mile walk - August 22, 2017

http://diaryland.com