Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2017 - 10:17 p.m.
"lotto and chipotle and gyms" or "contacts are in"

Hey Journal!


Today I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Dan's dad was late today because he had to go to a dentist appointment so it was quiet in the office for most of the morning.

I used that quiet time to work on something that I needed to fix.... I had forgotten to enable to annual tracker for dues payments when we created the 2018 dues schedule so I had to recreate the report. Usually, it generates each night and records the numbers for that day... a little snapshot of the membership and money situation each night. However, since I didn't turn it on, we didn't have that for the past few weeks.

Nothing much has happened, so it wasn't too hard to regenerate it... but it did take some time.

When Dan's dad got in, he decided to go to the DMV to renew his driver's licence. He got something in the mail that said it expired in October. He headed down there and was gone for about two hours which gave me some more quiet time to get things done.

The rest of the day went by pretty quickly. For lunch I had some chicken francaise and a piece of sausage.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I watched some Judge Judy when we got in and then we went out to buy a lotto ticket for tonight's crazy big PowerBall drawing. Along the way, we stopped at several Pokemon Gyms so that I could get some more coins today. I had gotten fifteen coins in the morning but really wanted to get closer to the max of 50!

We decided to go to Chipotle for dinner and we used the Buy One Get One coupon we had gotten a couple weeks ago! We ate, and then headed to 7-11 to get the lotto ticket.

Then we came home, and took a 3 mile walk around the neighborhood. It was a little cooler out than it was last night... but not terrible. Any colder and I wouldn't have been very happy, though.

When we got back, I showered up, and then we had time to watch an episode of House of Cards.

I got a caller this afternoon to let me know that my sample contact lenses were available for pickup at the eye doctor's office but they closed at 4:30 so I couldn't get them today. My mom is going to pick them up for me tomorrow so, finally, I can go back to wearing contacts instead of glasses!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"finished a boring season of hoc" - August 28, 2017
"game of thrones" or "bwand0n" - August 27, 2017
"hopefully the last mri" or "lotus east with lau" - August 26, 2017
"cheesecake factory with theresa" or "hitmontop" - August 25, 2017
"almost done with pt" or "acuvue oasys" - August 24, 2017

http://diaryland.com