Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2017 - 11:14 p.m.
"game of thrones" or "bwand0n"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up and received an alert that a Chansey was on the loose over in Hauppauge. I looked it up and it was just a 8 minutes away so I headed over there to catch it. Dan was not interested in coming out with me for breakfast at the time so he stayed home to watch something on TV.

After that, I went for a trip around the Main Street area to take over some gyms and place some more Pokemon. I've noticed recently that almost every time I place a Pokemon in a gym in Smithtown, there's someone named Bwand0n who always either has his Pokemon in the gym or places it shortly after I do. Lately I have had this really really burning desire to figure out WHO Bwandon is! I want to know. I mean, there's a great chance he's a really weird person. I just want to put a face to the name to satisfy my own curiosity.

One of the gyms I did today was at the library. I decided to hang out there for a while since it was a nice morning and I noticed that Bwandon had placed a pokemon at one of the other gms I had JUST been at. It said 0 minutes ago, so I knew he was there. I hurried over to see if I could scope it out, but I didn't see anything. WHile I was over there, he came to the library! I was so irritated that I missed him!

On my way home, I stopped at another gym and took it over. NOT A MINUTE LATER, BWANDON HAD LEFT HIS POKEMON AT THE GYM! I MISSED HIM AGAIN!

I am determined to see who he is!

Anyway, I got home around 11:30ish and put my laundry into the dryer. I had put some laundry in before I went to catch the Pokemon. Also, Dan wanted to me to wash his clothes so I got that started.

Dan and I went out for a late breakfast at Javier's. We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table outside but it wasn't bad. The food was excellent. Every time I eat there now I really get upset at how bad the food at Relish is now. It used to be so good there and now it's just gone really downhill. It upsets me because I WANT to still like Relish. I like it's closeness, convenience, and I like the vibe there. Unfortunately, they have let their quality go WAY down. My eggs are always dried out and gross, as are the potatoes. It's like they've been sitting under the heat lamp for too long.

On the other hand, at Javier's, the food is fresh and presented really nicely. Comparing them both you get so much more for your money there.

When we were done eating we took a walk around town and then when we got back home we spent a little time organizing the basement. We consolidated some of the boxes that were on the floor and we put things on the shelves to make them less of a mess.

We aren't done, but at least we made some progress!

I ordered my new contacts after that. I got a year's supply of the Acuvue Oasys. I was tempted to get a two year supply but I was a little worried that my prescription would change in the next year.

We watched more House of Cards and we only have two episodes left to go this season. So far I have not been impressed with this season... it's been so boring and nothing is really happening.

We took a walk around the block and then came home to shower up and get ready for Game of Thrones! Tonight was the finale and a lot of stuff happened. It was good, but I am just so pissed that we have to wait a year for the rest. I feel like I will have totally forgotten what was going on by then and to wait that long for just six more episodes is foolish. I get that HBO wants to string this out and try to find a new show to get people hooked on before this one is over but it's not right to be a jerk to your fans like this.

Alas, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"goodbye, summer. it was like you were never here." or "raikou" - September 01, 2017
last PT, a birthday special - August 31, 2017
"teen wolf: the final season" or "plot reconciliation" - August 30, 2017
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh" - August 29, 2017
finished a boring season of hoc - August 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com