Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2017 - 10:24 p.m.
finished a boring season of hoc

Hey Journal!

Well, it's the start of another week! Today I got up at 8:00 and had a little trouble getting out of bed. I was super tired. I know we got to bed later than we planned last night because Game of Thrones was a little longer than usual but I was overly tired.

I got to work around 9:15 and the day was pretty quiet. I had a lot of little things to do but overall it was kinda dead. Re was not in today because she's still in Vegas or on her way home.

The outing today was a real annoying bunch. They caused a lot of issues but luckily I was not involved in them very much.

I had a nice outing day breakfast this morning. It was weird to eat by myself on a Monday... I've become quite used to Re joining me on summer Mondays!

I left work today at 3:00 and headed home. It was a slow day so I decided to make the most of my afternoon. I stopped at Target to get some contact solution and I also picked up some TV dinners since we never have anything to eat at home!

When I got home, I watched Judge Judy and then drove over to Main Street to take on some Pokemon Gyms and, I was hoping, to see if I could figure out who the elusive Bwandon is. Unfortunately, he was already in the gyms, so I couldn't figure out who he was today!

I came home and Dan and I watched House of Cards and then we took a walk around the neighborhood. It was a nice night but I had to wear my hoodie because it was a little too chilly! We were commenting about how it's August! It's supposed to be SWELTERING -- hot and humid! I can't believe this weather. I want summer to be SUMMER. It never is anymore.

When we got home from our walk we showered up and then watched the final episode of House of Cards. I really have to say, now that we've finished the season... it was really not good. I used to love this show. I think the first two seasons were incredible. Now it's just too unbelievable and too weird. Too much stuff going on that just isn't interesting. I just feel like I don't care about it anymore!

And on that note, it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"hanging out with shawn and owen" - September 2, 2017
"goodbye, summer. it was like you were never here." or "raikou" - September 01, 2017
last PT, a birthday special - August 31, 2017
"teen wolf: the final season" or "plot reconciliation" - August 30, 2017
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh" - August 29, 2017

http://diaryland.com