Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"goodbye, summer. it was like you were never here." or "raikou"

Hey Journal!

Well, September is here and it already feels like late October. It's crazy out there. The weather has been so terrible. I'm not happy at all. This summer was such a bust. There were NO really hot days. We had three days in the low 90s in July, that was the best we had.

We had no days in the 90s at all in August, no hot and humid days, and NO 95,98,102,100,98 streaks! It was really not good at all. I remember last summer being disappointed and hoping this summer would be better. It wasn't.

So, today was a weird day at work. I had a pretty good day in the office, nothing monumental happened. I got a lot of work done and had to answer an e-mail from a member. I had to be really careful with my response because he was being annoying and I wanted to shut him down while also being respectful but firm so he would realize he couldn't keep asking.

In Pokemon news, today a new legendary was released....Raiku! I had never heard of this one before. Admittedly, it's kinda ugly and not as tempting as the birds but I still need it. I was really nervous after my problems with Zapdos! At about 12:00, I went out to go to a raid that was happening at Farmingdale College! I arrived and tried to drive around to the closest parking lot. I was following my map and trying to get near it. Turns out I was pretty far away. I got out of the car and started walking towards it. I went through a school building, then there was a big fence I had to go around...construction was going on... I wound up going in a giant circle! It was ridiculous.

When I came around the corner, I saw three people waiting! Two guys who were around my age, dressed up for work, wearing PSEG nametags AND THE GIRL FROM THE POST OFFICE! The Post Office girl who I think is named Shauna said that someone else was supposed to be coming in 10 minutes. That was at 12:08 so we waited a while for others to show up and said that we would start at 12:20. One person who said he was at the school library came over and then a few other people came. We had 9 total and we started the raid at about 12:21.

I was worried that we weren't going to have enough people to beat it, but we did it with plenty of time left. I was able to do it with my first six Pokemon, so that was good, too! Then it came time to try to catch! Since it was my first time trying to catch Raikou, I wasn't as nervous because I knew that even if I missed this, it hadn't been going on so long and I would have more chances over the weekend.

I threw a few balls and didn't catch but eventually, I GOT IT! Wahoo! I felt like that was a real relief... now I can relax and just wait for the next one to come along next month!

So, I headed back to work and the rest of the day went by quickly.

When I got home, we made plans to go out to dinner with Kristen to the Chop Shop in Smithtown. I had never been there before but I wanted to try it out because it's owned by the same people as Hudson's Mill and I love that place.

The decor is really nice and the menu is similar to the one at Hudson's Mill. I ordered the short ribs because I love them at HM and figured they would be just as good here. They were good, but unfortunately they didn't have quite the same taste as the ones I'm used to! I got them with a baked potato because the mashed potatoes come with bacon and stuff in them here. They made a mistake and gave me the mashed potatoes, but then brought over the baked potato as well.

We had a nice time, it was a good night. After we finished eating we took a walk around the town and walked over to the train station. We walked over the overpass and then headed back to the car.

On the way home, Dan and I made our way through all of the Kings Park gyms so that I could leave some Pokemon to collect coins tomorrow!

I just took a shower and now we're getting ready for bed and going to watch some TV!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
neck itch - September 06, 2017
all that's necessary... - September 05, 2017
labor day 2017 - September 06, 2017
extra vaganza - September 03, 2017
"hanging out with shawn and owen" - September 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com