Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2017 - 10:35 p.m.
labor day 2017

Hey Journal!

Today, as I feel like all Labor Days, totally did not feel like a holiday. It's because of work yesterday . It felt like a Saturday and not a three day weekend.

I woke up around 9:30 this morning and headed downstairs to watch some TV. I was supposed because Dan wasn't home.... but I figured out that he had gone on a walk. I started watching some Judge Judy and then when Dan got home he said he wanted to go out to breakfast.

Dan took a shower and then we, we went out to breakfast with my mom around 10:30.

We sat outside at Javier's and it was a nice morning but there were SO MANY WASPS! They were flying around everywhere and I was not a fan. One lady at a nearby table had to get up and run away with her plate of food. I could see myself doing that.

Anyway, after we ate, we took a walk around the town and over to the train station. We did the walk down the platform. It's weird, it's been years since I've done that and this summer we've done it like 3 times in as many weeks!

When we got back to our cars, Dan and I headed over to Costco to return some pretzels I had bought last time we were there. I didn't notice they were peanut butter pretzels and I don't want anything to do with them! When we arrived, we were surprised to find that they were closed today! Blah! The only time that parking lot isn't a madhouse!

Instead, we decided to go over to the Target in Huntington. We arrived, did some shopping, and then we headed towards home but made one more stop at the Target in Commack because we had to get some frozen and cold stuff and we didn't want to keep it in the car for the longer ride from Huntington!

When we got home, we watched a bunch of episodes of Judge Judy that we had saved up and kinda relaxed for a while.

We went for a walk around the neighborhood around 6:30 and then when we got back I showered up. Dan made turkey burgers on the grill for dinner.

After we ate, I went upstairs and listened to my hypnosis recording because the ringing in my ears was a little louder than it's been lately. This was probably the most relaxing session of listening to it. I was calm, the room was dark, and I felt really comfortable. I've heard it several times now so I know what the guy says, and the most important part, I think, I completely missed this time. Like, I have no recollection of hearing it. And that's the first time that's happened. If what I read about this kinda thing is true, that may be a good sign. It may mean the hypnotism was actually more successful.

When I was done with that, I came downstairs and then Dan and I watched an episode of Sale of the Century! Amazing show as always!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
julio and highlighters - September 09, 2017
"houlihan's and halloween costumes" - September 08, 2017
dust bowl - September 07, 2017
neck itch - September 06, 2017
all that's necessary... - September 05, 2017

http://diaryland.com