Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2017 - 10:21 p.m.
dust bowl

Hey Journal!

Tonight I think I ate cereal out of a dusty bowl. We had these soup bowls on top of our refrigerator and I wanted to have cereal and all of our usual bowls were in the dishwasher. Not thinking, I grabbed one of these bowls and I think it's been sitting up there for months. It had a thin layer of dust in it and I ate my cereal out of it. It kinda grossed me out and now I have this weird aftertaste in my mouth. Of course, I think logically you wouldn't have too much of an aftertaste from dust mixed with cereal and milk but at the same time, I can't stop thinking about it. Ugh! Something always goes wrong to drive me batty.

Otherwise, today was a good day. I am cautious when saying this but my leg pain has been very mild the past few days. It's not gone, it's still lingering, but it's been much less of a nuisance and I hope that it can continue to be less and less irritating.

Work today was good, it started out slow and then got busier as the day went on. Lots of weird things, I had to go over a bunch of payroll stuff, and I was hoping to talk to Steve about the ACA issues but that didn't happen.

For lunch I had some pasta and mashed potatoes from the employee meal. It was good.

Dan's dad tried to sabotage one of my great efforts over the last few weeks to save Colonial money -- but in the end he decided not to. Thankfully.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home.

Oh, and that reminds me, I had another debacle today. When I was getting ready for work I decided to put in new contact lenses and the one that came out of the package was all squished and square-shaped! It wasn't nice and round like it's supposed to be!

I wasn't about to throw up an expensive lens so I tried to fix it with my finger but it was still all funky. I finally got it to unacceptable state and I put it in but it wasn't sitting right in my eyes. I tried again and then decided to take my glasses and solution to work in case i needed them. It still bothered me a little in the morning but eventually it got back to normal and everything was okay. Thankfully...and crisis averted!

When I got home, Dan went for a walk and then we went on another walk with Kristen at 6:45. We walked a pretty good distance but I forgot to put on my watch to track it! Ugh!

When we got home, Kristen helped us find a good wall to hang out Yellowstone posters on. We have been going back and forth and never made a decision!

I showered up and then we watched two episodes of Judge Judy! Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"primary election" or "nut free table" - September 12, 2017
"new router" or "election tomorrow" - September 11, 2017
"too many wasps" or "pokemon hunting" - September 10, 2017
julio and highlighters - September 09, 2017
"houlihan's and halloween costumes" - September 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com