Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2017 - 10:44 p.m.
"too many wasps" or "pokemon hunting"

Hey Journal!

Today I did something I've never done before. I slept in my contact lenses! I have no idea how this happened but, this morning I woke up and as I was walking downstairs I went to put my glasses on. Everything was blurry, so I took them off and realized that I could see perfectly! I just got into bed with them on! So weird!

I immediately took the out and rinsed out my eyes but I was also really surprised because they were stuck and crusted into my eyes! I have fallen asleep on the couch with them in for about 10 or 15 minutes and they're always so dry and gross when I try to take them out. This time, they were in all night and they were perfect. So weird.

Anyway, I wore my glasses today to give my eyes a break!

Dan and I watched some TV when we woke up and then went out to Javier's for breakfast. The food was good but the bees were all over the place. Wasps. It was crazy. There were way more than last week. I feel like the owner of that place NEEDS to call an exterminator. They're open until 3pm every day so they could have plenty of time to find the nest and to spray. It's unreal. So many tables asked to be moved inside. One table got up and left. And everyone else was waving and swatting like crazy!

We kinda lucked out. We had one or two come over by us bot for the most part they left us alone. The one table that left had a cup of syrup on their table and that made them all come swarming. It was actually good because I think that kept them away from us!

After that we went for a drive to the south shore to Pokemon hunt. There are always a ton of rarer Pokemon down there near the water and today was not an exception. There were so many... I really stocked up a lot of Totodile candy. I'm a lot closer to a Feraligatr, now.

So, we did that for a while and then headed to Price Club to get some stuff. Dan wanted to get seltzer and some food... I got some toothbrushes and we got one of those rotisserie chicken. It's been MANY MANY years since we last got one. We stopped because they were always too wet and gross. They had such an odd taste and consistency. We thought that maybe in all the years we hadn't gotten one it may have gotten better... but it did not.

When we got home, we ate the chicken and it was still too watery and weird. I don't understand it. The chicken would be good but it just tastes like you're eating a sponge!

After that we watched an episode of What Would You Do? from Friday and luckily it was a completely NEW episode. No sneaky repeats slipped in there.

Then we watched some of the coverage of the Hurricane as it hit Naples, Florida and then we went our for a walk.

When we got back, we watched more hurricane coverage and then started to watch the new season of Orange is the New Black. I actually really liked the first episode. It was much better than any that I remember from last season and I'm hoping this season can keep it up.

Finally, we watched tonight's Teen Wolf and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dues deadline" or "dinner at cheesecake" - September 14, 2017
"countdown to dues day" - December 14, 2017
"overtired and payment crazy" - September 13, 2017
"primary election" or "nut free table" - September 12, 2017
"new router" or "election tomorrow" - September 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com