Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2017 - 11:47 p.m.
"dues deadline" or "dinner at cheesecake"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a crazy and hectic day at work! It was the deadline for the early dues payments and everybody was going crazy! I had so many people come in to pay in the office and we got a ton of payments online! I couldn't keep up with ringing them up!

I basically set aside the whole day for that stuff, so nothing else really went on today until the very end of the day. Things started to quiet down a little bit around 4:00 and I had to set up a router and some other stuff for the outing on Monday. They want to use our internet connection to set up their own wireless routers. It's completely strange and unnecessary.

Anyway, I headed out around 5:15 because I had to stay a little late to make sure everything was under control!

I headed home, and then Dan went out ofr a walk while I got ready to go out to dinner! When Dan got back, he showered up and we headed over to the mall to have dinner at the Cheesecake Factory at 7:30.

We were meeting Re, Jen B, and JC there! When we arrived, the lobby was packed and we figured we should put our name down to save a long wait. The people sitting there looked like they had been waiting a while...they looked unhappy! Anyway, the girl took our name and told us she'd call us when our table was ready. Literally 30 seconds later, they called us!!

It was about 7:25 so we were a little early but we took our table and then waited for the rest of our party to arrive. Jen B and Re arrived at about 7:40 which was giving Dan and I anxiety because we felt bad just sitting at our table with nobody else! JC got there shortly after that, and then we were all set!

We had a nice dinner. I got the Crusted Chicken Romano and this time I decided to box it up myself so that there would be no mix ups! I wasn't going to have a repeat of last time. We used the gift card we had gotten after the debacle last time.

After the meal, Jen B and Re said they were very tired and headed out. JC headed home as well and Dan and I made a lap around the mall. It was just about 9:30 so everything was closing up but we took a quick walk and then headed back to the car.

On the way home we stopped to get gas in the car and then at some Pokemon Gyms so I could ensure some coins for tomorrow.

When we got home we watched some OITNB and now it's time for bed. We have Lau's Baby Shower in the morning! We'll be seeing Jen B, Re, and JC again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
two really weird things happened today - September 20, 2017
ribs and membranes - September 19, 2017
"work by day and work by night" or "nicole's last day" - September 18, 2017
halloween decorations - September 17, 2017
lau's baby shower - September 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com