Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 19, 2017 - 10:49 p.m.
ribs and membranes

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and got ready to go to my doctor's appointment. I had a follow up appointment with Dr. Finkel to go over my MRI and other lingering leg issues. When I got to the office, I sat in the wicker waiting room and waited to be called in.

Across the room, there was a woman with a young girl. I would say the girl was about 9 or 10 years old. She was sat in a wicker chair across from her mother with a wicker basket on wheels between them. They were just sitting there in silence holdings hands. I don't really know why they were holding hands. They seemed very serious. I was called in moments later, so that was the last I saw of them.

The doctor came in shortly after I got situated on the little table and he rolled my legs back and forth. He said my left leg rolled more naturally and that my right leg seemed tight. Then, he bent my right leg backwards in some odd way and said that it was very flexible and that it was an excellent range of motion. The two things seemed to be a little contradictory, so I don't know what it all meant.

He said that since I'm getting better, he thought I should keep doing my stretches from physical therapy and that it should get better slowly. Before we finished, I wanted to ask him what he thought had caused this insane episode. He said he wasn't certain. He said it was very unusual and just a real mystery. He said that he thought it was a muscle that had gotten detached from the membrane that it is supposed to be attached to at the bone. He asked me if I had ever had chinese ribs. He asked if I had ever seen the membrane near the bone as I was eating them. I told him I had not. He said that he always looks at the membrane and the nerves as he's eating chinese ribs. Anyway, he said the muscle does not attached directly to the bone, but rather to this membrane.

In any event, it all boils down to me just waiting for it to get better. As I have been. He asked if I had ridden a bicycle this summer. I told him I hadn't...specifically because I didn't want to irritate this any further. HE said he would have liked to know how that affected my pain. I said I was avoiding anything that I thought might remotely irritate anything further.

He said I should not hold back any more from doing anything. He said just to do what I normally would do and that it should get better on its own. He said swimming would be good, but it's not really swimming weather.

When I left, he told me to have a nice life, keep in touch, give him a call, or write. He's a wild guy. I like him.

Anyway, I left the office and headed to work.

Work today was good, nothing too crazy. We had a meeting to go over the outing problem we have and I presented my amazing letter that I spent so much time working on. Steve didn't really seem to like it so much as I did. He wants to call our lawyers instead. So that's the plan. It's okay, I don't mind that we didn't use my letter. I'm glad I got to show it off.

The rest of the day went by quickly. I had all sorts of random things to do. I had some leftover funeral luncheon food in the afternoon.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. There was an accident on the road I usually take to go home so I had to divert.

I stopped at Target to get a new shirt and a little basket for the bathroom cleaning supplies. I had gotten a new shirt on clearance over the weekend and I wore it to work on Monday and LOVED it. It was amazing, so I went to get more of the same style/fit.

When I got home, I had a TV dinner and watched Judge Judy. It was a Hungry Man Salisbury Steak. I really like the chicken more but I wanted to change it up since I had that one last night!

I cleaned the bathroom upstairs, took a shower, and then watched OITNB.

Now it's getting late and it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pjs pancake house" or "hand in your breakfast" - September 24, 2017
"summer weather corn maze" or "hotel party" - September 24, 2017
clandestine trumpet exchange - September 22, 2017
chicken nugget parm - September 21, 2017
two really weird things happened today - September 20, 2017

http://diaryland.com