Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2017 - 10:52 p.m.
"pjs pancake house" or "hand in your breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9:30 and headed down to the lobby for our free breakfast. We were actually planning on stopping somewhere for a bigger breakfast but figured we'd take advantage of the free stuff and see what they had.

It was a real disaster! All of the food was pretty bad so we decided not to even eat there and to just head out. We drove in to Princeton, found some parking on the street, and got on line.
Mikey and Theresa had to park a little farther down the road and walk but we were still waiting on line when they arrived.

The place we went to was called PJ's Pancake House and it was pretty cool inside. It was small and the tables had things all carved into them but then it was covered over. It had a really cool feel to it.

The food was great and we were really glad with our selection!

On the way out of the restaurant, I was the last one in our group to walk out the front door. I knew that someone else was coming out behind me but I didn't see that it was a waiter carrying plates of food. As I released the door, I swung my hand back down to my side and I felt something gooey! I saw the faces of the people sitting outside who witnessed what had happened... I had put my hand into someone's breakfast! Yuck!!

It was so quick that I just kept walking and I didn't look back! I had no idea what happened once I was on my way but I suspect they had to remake the person's food since I shoved my hand into it!

After we were a safe distance from the restaurant we said goodbye to Mikey and Theresa and began the journey home!

We made good time on the way home and only had a little traffic. We had to take a diversion in Queens to avoid some traffic on the expressway and as we got to the light we noticed that it was Mike's car in front of us! What are the chances!?

We got home at 2:30 and we wanted to just relax for the rest of the day.

We watched some TV, did some laundry, and hung around the house for a while. Then we went to Target and Shoprite. I was really craving stew in the crock pot and we went to get some ingredients!

When we got home, we watched the finale of Teen Wolf. I can't believe the show is over. It was getting a little ridiculous so I suppose it was time to say goodbye but it ended nicely and now we'll have to find something to fill the void!

Alas, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"ihop dinner" or "locker reorganization" - September 29, 2017
bread basket for one - September 28, 2017
turning 34 - September 27, 2017
"birthday eve" or "out with the OLD" - September 26, 2017
beef stew - September 25, 2017

http://diaryland.com