Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2017 - 10:47 p.m.
"birthday eve" or "out with the OLD"

Hey Journal!

Here I am, on the eve of my 34th birthday! It's so weird! I feel like this is becoming a recurring feeling but I totally don't feel like tomorrow is my birthday! There hasn't really been any celebration yet and I don't think there will be much this week.

It's just like, 33 went by so fast. I think about where I was a year ago.... it feels like nothing much has changed. I mean, we went on some cool vacations since I turned 33, but this whole leg pain issued really messed up my winter and consumed a lot of my summer. This summer was kinda crappy as far as the weather, and I just feel like we're at exactly the same place we were a year ago.

But oh well...that's not a big deal -- I just can't believe I'm turning a mother year older! Time just keeps flying, faster and faster!

How can it be!

The plan for tomorrow is to go to work for most of the day and maybe leave a little early. Then, in the evening, I am going to go out to dinner with Dan and then have some cake at my with my mom and grandparents.

Maybe someone will get my a balloon.

In other new, this morning I found out that Smithtown fearless leader for my entire life has been defeated in the primary election! The vote was extremely close and they had to count all the absentee ballots and he's out! Here's the thing.... I like Smithtown a lot. I like the town but I think there are a few things that need attention. The main street area is falling apart. It's run down and there needs to be some revitalization. Under no circumstances do I want it to be anything like a Patchogue revitalization, but I think making things nicer looking is in order.

Meanwhile, I know nothing about the two people who will be contending for his job now. I wish they would have some sort of meet the candidate night. Maybe at the library. We need it. Because I don't think Democrat or Republican really matters in this kind of local election. It really matters what kind of plans they have, what kind of experience they have, and I'd like to hear that for myself.

Meanwhile, Vecchio who has been the Town Supervisor since BEFORE I WAS BORN, in his recent interview said he never thought it would come to this. He basically planned to DIE in office.

Alas, I got to work this morning and I had a very very productive day. I got a ton of things done, went over a bunch of stuff with Steve, and we had a few meetings about staffing issues with both Jackie and the Chef. We really impressed upon them the importance of keeping our employee count LOW for the next few months and I don't know that we are going to be able to do it the way that we are currently planning but we can reassess at the end of the month.

Meanwhile, I was totally on my game in both meetings today. I was on fire, spoke well, and had all the right things to say. I was feeling very confident.

Oh, and I also gave a GREAT tour to a guy interested in membership. I had alle answers and really was on fire with that, too. Today was my day!

Maybe it was my breakfast. I kid you not... for breakfast today I ate crushed up Oreos in a cup of milk with a spoon. It was a real breakfast of champions.

I didn't have lunch today and left work at 5:00. When I got home, and had a massage appointment and then a haircut so he was gone for a while. I watched some TV and then went out on a walk.

I got home, showered up, and then when Dan got home we watched some TV and just hung around for the evening.

Now it's time to get ready for bed! Until tomorrow.... My 34th Birthday...

Goodnight.


The last five:
entei - October 01, 2017
"dan's foot surgery" or "mobility scooter" - September 30, 2017
"ihop dinner" or "locker reorganization" - September 29, 2017
bread basket for one - September 28, 2017
turning 34 - September 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com