Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2017 - 11:35 p.m.
"ihop dinner" or "locker reorganization"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at headed off to work. The day was pretty uneventful but I got a lot of random work done.

I also spent some time trying to make an appointment for Dan to go to the doctor about his foot tomorrow. He wanted to go to a podiatrist so I called my Grandma to see if she had anyone she recommended. She didn't answer so I pulled up the list of doctors in Smithtown who take our insurance and I called all of them. Most weren't opened on Saturday and the ones that were didn't have any appointments on such short notice. I found one place with availability but the said they don't take new patients on a Saturday! Ugh! We tried our regular doctor again but they said they weren't opened tomorrow, either.

Back where I started, I called my Grandma again and she was home. She told me the name of her doctor and I called him up. He's right around the corner from her by Handy Pantry.

He was open AND would take him, so I made the appointment! Wahoo.

I didn't have any lunch today.... I tried around 3:00, but it didn't work out so well for me. I went on the website and found one of the special I wanted... the prime rib sandwich. I got it without the onions and switched the cheese. Unfortunately, when I went upstairs to get it, it had this crazy dressing on it and giant shiitake mushrooms! UGH! Apparently, what happened was that they had changed the special mid-week but never updated the website so wheat I was looking at online wasn't the special, so I didn't know what things to remove.

I wasn't upset about it, I just figured it wasn't meant to be. I have it to Dan's mom and then I just went about my work for the rest of the day! lol

Dan's flight wasn't supposed to land until about 9:30 so I made plans to spend the evening with Linda, Connor, and Cameron! I headed there right after work and, despite the large amount of traffic on the SOuthern State, I made it to Linda[s house just before they were ready to leave for Cameron's soccer practice.

We dropped Cameron off at the park and then went over to Connor's school to help him organize his locker. When we opened it up, it was quite disheveled and unorganized. There were lots of papers thrown at the bottom in a big pile and, my personal favorite, a couple papers hanging from the coat hook!

Connor was very sure that there was nothing wrong with his system. He said he liked it like that. I felt for him because I know what it's like having a "messy" or cluttered desk and having people THINK that means you have no idea what's there, but actually knowing where everything is and being on top of it all.

Anyway, Linda put all his papers in the correct binders and got everything neat and tidy. After that, Connor took me on a quick tour of all of his classrooms and stuff.

Next, we went back to Cameron's practice, watched her finish up, and then we went to get some food! We weren't sure where to go but we settled on IHOP. I was torn between the Country Fried Steak breakfast or dinner. I wound up going for the dinner because the mashed potatoes looked good in the menu. I'm still not sure if I should have gone with the breakfast, but it was good.

We headed over to the new Stew Leonard's to get a little cake and made our way through the maze, pressing all the buttons along the way.

We headed back to Linda's after that, just as Dan was texting me to tell me his plane had landed at Laguardia.

We had our birthday cake and I showed Connor and Cameron that old trick where you re-light a candle using the smoke after just blowing out a candle! It's really weird... I still don't understand WHY that happens. It didn't work the first time but it did the second time.

After cake we hung out and Linda and I helped Cameron with her number lines and rounding to the nearest hundred! She totally gets how to set up the number line but then she just picks the wrong answer!

I left around 10:30 and headed home. Dan had already gotten back and showered up. He said he foot was really really hurting and he can't wait to goto the doctor tomorrow morning and get this taken care of!

When I got home I showered up and then we watched a little TV. It's bed time now and we have to get up early for Dan to go to the doctor and then for my birthday breakfast with friends!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"bring out the drone again" or "cold walks in the evening" - October 04, 2017
"syrup and broken glass" - October 03, 2017
las vegas - October 02, 2017
entei - October 01, 2017
"dan's foot surgery" or "mobility scooter" - September 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com