Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2017 - 11:05 p.m.
bread basket for one

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty quiet and uneventful day. Dan left early this morning for a work trip to Chicago and then I got up at the usual time for work.

Work today was quiet, I spent the day working on figuring out how many shares of stock Steve has. I had a list that I had gotten years ago from Andie and every time he bought more shares, I would adjust accordingly. Anyway, some confusion arose recently and all I knew was that from the time I got the list, my number was correct...but I didn't know what had happened before that.

To get to the bottom of things, I went over to the cemetery and Andie and I looked through the stock certificate book and figured it all out. Turns out, our number was correct all along! Way to go, us.

For lunch today I had some pasta and one of the cooks asked me if I wanted bread with my meal. I said yes, thinking i was going to get a slice of bread but instead I got my own personal bread basket. It was ridiculous but I loved it and I ate the entire loaf.

I left work at 5, headed home, and then took a walk around the neighborhood. I came home, showered up, and my leg has been bothering me a little more than usual today. I don't know why. Sad face.

I had my Gasho leftovers for dinner tonight,...very good! Very glad we got that extra helping of hibachi rice!

I watched Judge Judy and now, here I am, ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"syrup and broken glass" - October 03, 2017
las vegas - October 02, 2017
entei - October 01, 2017
"dan's foot surgery" or "mobility scooter" - September 30, 2017
"ihop dinner" or "locker reorganization" - September 29, 2017

http://diaryland.com