Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2017 - 9:49 p.m.
turning 34

Hey Journal!

Well, 34 is officially here! I don't feel much different than I did when I was 33, just a day ago, but I am hoping that 34 brings me better things than being 33 did. For the majority of my year as a 33 year old, I had the most major medical issue I've ever had in my life. Of course, this medical issue is nothing compared to some of the things other people have to deal with on a regular basis and I am thankful for that but, for me, it's been a big deal.

Birthdays are mixed because I had a fun day but it also didn't seem to live up to the hype that I would like it to be. I mean, I think of a birthday as a day to celebrate and have fun all day but that's just not practical. I mean, I went to work and barely anyone even knew it was my birthday and I wasn't going to walk in and announce myself!

Then there's the option of staying home and taking the day off but that would be kinda anticlimactic because everyone else is working, so I'd spend the day by myself.

The work day was good, I had a few meetings to go over the ACA issues we're having right now and we had a phone call with Steve as well.

I worked hard in the morning to get everything I needed to do done quickly and then I left work early at 3:00 to enjoy some more of my birthday!

It was a really warm day out... I think it was 87 degrees when I was driving home! There have been a few birthdays that I can remember where it was unseasonably warm at the end of September! It's nice, though!

Dan left work early, too, and we got home at about the same time. Dan got me some items from Target for my birthday and had arranged them on the steps for me to see when I got home!

We got changed pretty quickly and then headed out to have dinner at Gasho! As we were pulling down the street, I got a text from Kristen telling me that she had come to drop off a surprise for me but saw that I was home. I was confused because I didn't see her when we went out to leave!

She said that she took a lap around the block and somehow, in that minute, we left and when she came around again we were gone! It was quite crazy. We came back and passed her coming down towards 25A and we stopped to talk for a few minutes.

Dan and I headed out and didn't check out the gift until later when we got home. We went to Gasho and it was pretty quiet there. We sat at a table by ourselves and there was one other table seated when we arrived and one more seated shortly after. Both had birthdays! I was checking out the birthday people to see who else shares my birthday!

One was a guy sitting at a table across the room with his parents and grandparents. Because his grandmother was loud and wild, we knew that he was turning 23 today! Ah, to be 23 again. He looked a lot more put together than I was at 23!

Anyway, we had a nice meal and I got the Hibachi Steak. We also got an extra Hibachi rice which I wound up taking home with me! I had some steak leftover, too...so I should have a nice meal tomorrow night.

After we finished dinner, we headed over to celebrate with my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa. My mom made cupcakes and everyone sang and it was a good time. We ate our cupcakes, I opened my cards, and then we hung out for a while before heading home.

We left around 7:45 and got home by 8. Dan had a problem with his foot again -- it had been feeling better yesterday but was pretty bad again today. I got the epsom salt bath ready again and he dipped his foot in for a while.

I showered up, we watched an episode of Judge Judy, and now somehow it's time for bed already!

The day went fast, it was fun, and here's to a fun year being 34!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
las vegas - October 02, 2017
entei - October 01, 2017
"dan's foot surgery" or "mobility scooter" - September 30, 2017
"ihop dinner" or "locker reorganization" - September 29, 2017
bread basket for one - September 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com