Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
lau's baby shower

Hey Journal!

Today I attended my first-ever baby shower! It was at the Bonwit Inn. Dan and I got up this morning around 9:00 and Dan went out on a walk while I did some things around the house. I had some cereal for breakfast and when Dan got home we got ready to leave for the shower.

We stopped at the store on the way to get a card and also to get a glue stick. We were supposed to buy a book and then affix a little tag inside saying who the book was from. Unfortunately, I thought the tag was a sticker and tried to peel off the backing only to find out that it wasn't a sticker after all and I was separating the paper! Ugh! We had to glue the paper back together and then glue it into the book!

We arrived at the Bonwit at 11:00 on the dot and headed inside. The party was getting started and we found our place at the table with Jen B, JC, and Re. Robby arrived shortly after. We had a mix of breakfast and lunch foods like eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, penne a la vodka...and more things that I didn't eat.

After we ate, there was a little time before presents were opened. We filled out our "bingo" cards and, seeing as this was my first shower, I wasn't quite sure what to put down. I did things like diapers, crib, stroller, car seat, and then got a little more creative. I made sure to put down the item that I had purchased.

When it was time to open the presents, Re was the prize distributor for Bingo. The rules were set forth by Lau's mom and she made sure everyone knew they could win multiple times! I was very surprised that Bingo was called after just a few items were opened. These older ladies have really got the strategy down. it took me a REALLY long time to get my first and only Bingo! In retrospect I see the strategy. There are things you KNOW are going to be opened so you put them all in a row using the free space. lol It's a very competitive game.

Actually, it wasn't competitive. Dan and I walked away with some nice microfiber cloths, a fresh linen candle, and a pumpkin spice sachet.

There was cake following the gifts and then, at the very end, Ryan came and we helped carry the presents down to the car!

The shower ended at 3:00 but we hung out a little while longer and then after it was over we headed to our car and went over to visit my Grandma and Grandpa. I didn't realize it until we arrived there but I was EXHAUSTED. I'm not quite sure why, but I felt like I couldn't keep my eyes open!

Also, at some point during the shower, my right ear started to ring very very loudly. It was worse than the left-ear problem that's been ongoing and it's been continuing ever since. I feel like I can't catch a break. Just when I feel like I might be making progress with my leg, my ears start to ring, then once that seems like it's getting a little better, it starts up again. I just need to be better! No more medical issues. No more! Back to normal! Please!

So, we said hello to my Grandma and Grandpa and hung out there for about a half-hour or so.

On the way home, we stopped at Target to get some necessities and then we headed home and relaxed! We watched some OITNB, did some laundry, and just relaxed.

For dinner I had Spaghetti O's and Dan had some cereal.

At about 10:00, Dan and I took a quick drive around town to place some Pokemon into some gyms and then we came home to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"chicken nugget parm" - September 21, 2017
two really weird things happened today - September 20, 2017
ribs and membranes - September 19, 2017
"work by day and work by night" or "nicole's last day" - September 18, 2017
halloween decorations - September 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com