Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
houlihan's and halloween costumes

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was a really nice day at work. I was all alone in the office, all day long, and I was able to relax and get things done! It's amazing when I'm there by myself... I can be so productive but also not feel stressed out at all because nobody is bothering me or creating more problems! Dan's parents went upstate for the weekend.

I left work at 4:50 and headed home. I was happy to be getting an early start and was hoping to beat the traffic on the way home but unfortunately the expressway was all backed up because of an accident near exit 53. I mean, it's still better that I left early but I didn't get home any earlier than usual because of it.

Dan went out for a walk when we got home and I got ready to go out to dinner. We met Linda at Houlihan's in Farmingdale at 7:30! They arrived first but went over to Walmart so Dan and I got seated before they arrived back at the restaurant.

Our waiter was a little weird... First he asked us if we has seen the "little book" that was on our table. He was referring to the check presenter from the last people sitting there. As he was asking us, the hostess came back over with silverware and told him that the book wasn't there. He asked it nicely enough but I think he was accusing us of having stolen his tip or something! So weird. When he came back to take our order, Dan asked him if he found it! He said he did.

Anyway, I got the chicken parm and Linda got a salad with shrimp... but it came with Chicken instead. The waiter said he thought he heard her say chicken, but Dan confirmed that Linda did indeed say "shrimp."

When we were done eating, we went to Target. We pursued the goods and, in particular, the Halloween section! This was our first look at the halloween costumes for the season. We found a giant unicorn head which was ridiculously funny and also a big "Beast" head from Beauty and the Beast!

After we were done with our Target shopping, we said our goodbyes in the parking lots and then headed home. On the way back we had to stop at Dan's' parents house to turn their alarm system on. They had some work done on their water heater today and needed us to swing by and make sure the alarm was on and the doors were locked.

We got home around 11:30 and I just took a shower and we're getting ready for bed. We're going to watch some Judge Judy and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
halloween decorations - September 17, 2017
lau's baby shower - September 16, 2017
"dues deadline" or "dinner at cheesecake" - September 15, 2017
countdown to dues day - September 14, 2017
overtired and payment crazy - September 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com