Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2017 - 10:35 p.m.
last PT, a birthday special

Hey Journal!

Well, today was my last physical therapy appointment and it was also Sherry's birthday! I guess her birthday present is that she'll never have to see me again! lol Anyway, I got to my appointment and at first they had a problem because my insurance didn't approve my last visit. Apparently, it's because there was a problem with their computer system that made them seem to be "out of network" even though they're "in network."

Once that was resolved, I had another problem. I left my wallet at home and couldn't pay my co-pay! Woops! They said I could pay later but I texted Dan and he came by after his haircut tonight to pay while I was still there!

Anyway, I did my stretches and then Sherry came in to give my the "manual therapy." (I feel like I'm using a lot of quotes tonight!) Tonight we discussed the Game of Thrones finale, I said Happy Birthday (she had all balloons and banners around her desk), and then she was telling me that she's going to be going to be going to Switzerland on Sunday. I told her about our time there and how we stayed in that wild hotel.

When we were done, I showed her the picture of the place and she gave me a piece of her birthday cake. It was actually "oreo truffles" they were these chocolate ball-shaped things with a vanilla icing on them. They were really good!

I said goodnight, thanked her for everything, and said Happy Birthday again. I swear. I'm going to miss physical therapy, it was alike a social call for me! lol

Anyway, when I got home Dan and I took a walk around the neighborhood and then we came home, I showered up, and Dan made some steaks on the grill. We watched Judge Judy and then another Teen Wolf.

This morning I got up and headed to work. Today was Re's last office day of work for the year. She caught up on all the daily closes...there were a lot since she wasn't in on Monday. We caught up on all the happenings since we last saw each other and then we got to work! We also had to prepare for the extravaganza.

Every year I have the same computer problems. I never use the router for ANYTHING else but every year it doesn't work right. I finally got it fixed and then the receipt printer was broken. UGH!

For lunch this afternoon I had just two pieces of grilled chicken. I wasn't in the mood for anything else and the vegetable of the day was asparagus, so I abstained.

We ate outside on the patio and it was nice to get some time away from the office. This is Re's last official regular work day for the season so it'll be quiet in the office without her!

We left work at 5:00 and when I got home I watched some Judge Judy before getting changed to head out to physical therapy. I already talked about that, so now let's fast forward.

When I got home, I showered up, Dan made steak for dinner on the grill, and then we watched some TV, a little Teen Wolf.

Just like that, it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
all that's necessary... - September 05, 2017
labor day 2017 - September 06, 2017
extra vaganza - September 03, 2017
"hanging out with shawn and owen" - September 02, 2017
"goodbye, summer. it was like you were never here." or "raikou" - September 01, 2017

http://diaryland.com