Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2017 - 10:33 p.m.
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I solved a mystery. As you may known from my previous entires, a fellow Pokemon trainer in the area is ALWAYS in the same gyms as me. The plot thickened as he kept appearing just seconds after me and I wanted to know who he was! I was building up all of this anticipation in my head... thinking it might be someone around my age who I could coordinate gym activity with!

I don't know. Anyway, on my way home from work today I headed to Main Street to see what was going on. One gym that's a little off the beaten path is at a church. It was a blue gym so I defeated the Pokemon and claimed it for Team Instinct! Then, I waited. I wanted to see if he would show up! After waiting about 5 minutes I decided to go down the road to claim another gym because I needed my 50 coins for the day, too. I headed over to the little park by CVS and started a battle. There was someone else there battling with me, but I didn't know who it was. I thought it might be the elusive Bwandon!

It wasn't.

Anyway, when that was over, I checked the other gym and I was still by myself there. I decided to head back over and wait some more. I arrived and when I checked the gym again, HE WAS THERE! WHAT THE HECK! I missed him again. Not wanting to miss another opportunity, I hurried down to the CVS parking lot. He wasn't there yet so I waited! After about 5 minutes or so, a car pulled in slowly and slowed down as it passed the gym zone. I checked, and sure enough...IT WAS BWANDON! I couldn't' get a good look at him so I drove down Main Street hoping to pull up next to him. I couldn't. But he turned into the LA Fitness (the REAL gym) parking lot! I pulled nearby and waited for him to get out of his car and -- okay... I can now say I know who he is... but he's old/weird.

I mean, I knew this was a high possibility. I just was hoping. Either way, I wanted to see who this person was who was always in the same places as me at almost the same times! So, mystery solved.

In the morning I got up for work and headed in. I arrived around 9:15 and had a bunch of stuff to get done. I had to print log sheets for the locker room and I had to call out lawyer about the settlement offer and I had to e-mail our adviser for our 401k.

In the afternoon, I had to go over some BHH payment issues. There were some discrepancies on the other Brian's reports and I am trying to figure out what the problem is. Ugh! I wrote a new program to help me with this -- it cut the time down from about 6 hours to 1 hour, so that's a good start.

Now I have to go over the errors I found tomorrow and try to get them sorted out.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. As you know, I made some detours.

When I got home, Dan was at a dentist appointment. I did some things, watched Judge Judy, and then when Dan got home I showered up and Dan walked on the treadmill for about 45 minutes.

Since we just finished House of Cards, we decided to start Teen Wolf tonight. We have a bunch of episodes saved up from this season, the final season!

Now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
extra vaganza - September 03, 2017
"hanging out with shawn and owen" - September 02, 2017
"goodbye, summer. it was like you were never here." or "raikou" - September 01, 2017
last PT, a birthday special - August 31, 2017
"teen wolf: the final season" or "plot reconciliation" - August 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com