Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 26, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
"hopefully the last mri" or "lotus east with lau"

Hey Journal!

Ugh! You'll never believe what happened to me! This afternoon I was getting hungry and decided to have my leftover Cheesecake Factory meal from last night. I went to the fridge, got it out, and then opened it up. To my surprise, my food was NOT inside. Instead, I had Theresa' food! I was so disappointed because I was REALLY looking forward to my Crusted Chicken Romano. In fact, I had specifically saved more than half of it so that I could have it again!

I was talking to my mom about it and she offered to call them and complain. I'm glad she did because we got a free $20 gift card for our troubles! Bam!

But back to the beginning. Dan and I got up at about 8:00, I did a few things I needed to do on the computer, and then we headed to Stony Brook for the MRI of my hip and pelvis! I have been feeling a bit better lately but I am hoping that this MRI will show some sort of inflammation, tear, pull, or SOMETHING that will EXPLAIN what has been going on. Even if the answer is just that I have to wait for it to heal, it will be incredible to finally know what actually happened. What the cause of all this stress and money pit was!

Anyway, we got there about 10 minutes early, I filled out some forms, and then they took my inside to get my scan. I put on the obligatory paper pants and then headed headed to the machine. The woman who set me up for it propped my legs and then tied my feet together using some gause! She really didn't want me to move.

I asked her how long the test would take and she said about 30 minutes. That seemed about right from what I remember last time, of course last time was a different spot.

She asked what kind of music I'd like to hear and I asked for 2000s. I don't know what she didn't, but the music they played was INSANE. It was like this weird jungle dance music. I hated it so much! I would have been better leaving the weird tranquil music they were playing to begin with but I had no idea she was going to put on that terrible channel.

So, the test went well in the beginning and then she kept telling me there was just "one more scan" and that it would be "just 4 more minutes" but then that scan would finish and she'd say it again. Then again. Then "just 6 more minutes." It was getting kinda weird. She kept apologizing but I don't even know what happened. I don't know why it went so long. In the end it was over an HOUR and my legs and feet were starting to cramp up!

Luckily, it was over soon enough and I was on my way. Now I wait for the results. Please please PLEASE do not come back with absolutely NOTHING to show.

Oh and one more side note... I think they did my entire hip and pelvis. They were supposed to do just the right hip and right "hemipelvis" (whatever that is.) Anyway, what she said made it sound like they did it all. I don't care.. but I don't know what they did.

After that was over, Dan and I went to McDonald's. We each got the Big Breakfast and we had a coupon for $2 off. We scanned it but it didn't work and the manager was all pissy about having to fix the problem. He jipped us out of $.17. I was not happy.

Next up, we went to Port Jeff to look for some Pokemon. We did a few laps around but there wasn't much to be found. We left there and headed to Price Club to get some food and stuff.

Dan wanted to get Milk and, of course, we left spending about $100. All stuff we needed, but always a big haul.

We headed home after that and then spent a little time organizing the basement. We didn't get much done but I wanted to start piling boxes up to get things off the floor.

This was about the time that I discovered my Cheesecake Factory debacle and then a little later on we asked Lau if she wanted to go to Lotus East for dinner. She did, and we headed out there for some chinese delight!

Of course, the gang was all there and J/J was very happy to see us!

I got a zombie and it was very strong. I was feeling the effects of it the whole way home!

When we got back, we showered up and then watched some more House of Cards! Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"last PT, a birthday special" - August 31, 2017
"teen wolf: the final season" or "plot reconciliation" - August 30, 2017
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh" - August 29, 2017
finished a boring season of hoc - August 28, 2017
"game of thrones" or "bwand0n" - August 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com