Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2017 - 10:44 p.m.
"cheesecake factory with theresa" or "hitmontop"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. On the way in, I stopped at Staples to get a poster board for the 2018 Super Bowl pool! I know, it's hard to believe but we're already thinking about FEBRUARY of next year! Yikes!

Work was pretty good today -- nothing too major happened in the office. I got a bunch of dues payments in, so that's good news, but other than that, the day flew by.

For lunch today I had some penne and potatoes from the funeral luncheon! Just my second, or maybe third, funeral lunch of the week! I was just saying how I think I eat at more funeral luncheons than anyone else I know. Luckily I'm not attending them.

Dan's parents left work at about 3:30 today to go to the beach and I was hoping to leave around 4:45. I was packing up and getting ready to go when Lauren came in to tell me that they had lost the paychecks. I was kinda confused because just this morning I had put them on Jackie's desk, she brought them upstairs, and then some people had already taken theirs.

How did we LOSE them?! I came upstairs and helped them look. No sign. We came downstairs and checked the camera but the weirdest thing -- the checks were right next to the register and then two minutes later they disappeared! But there was no video of it! It was very strange.

After about fifteen minutes of searching, I located them in the cabinet under the register in a box of plain white envelopes. Who put them there? I have no idea. So weird.

Anyway, we made dinner plans for tonight to go to Cheesecake Factory with Theresa at 7:30! When Dan and I got home from work we watched a little TV and then we got dressed and ready to go out. We arrived at 7:30 on the dot. When we went inside, the lobby was pretty crowded so we put our name down on the list. They said it would be about 30-40 minutes. Then, we realized it was a nice night outside so we asked to be seated out in the back of the restaurant. That cut our wait time down to just 5 minutes! So weird. I can't believe they weren't offering the outside seating. It was so much nicer out there! People probably didn't even realize it was an option.

So, Dan and I got seated and we waited for Theresa to arrive. She got there around 7:45 and we had a nice dinner. Mikey is out in Wyoming for work and he was supposed to come back tomorrow but now he's being sent to Texas to deal with the big hurricane they're supposed to get tomorrow!

Theresa didn't really have any details on what exactly he would be doing and she wasn't sure when he would be home, either!

While we were eating. I proposed that Theresa work at the golf course once Re goes back to school! It would be great to have some more help for a little while longer... I am going to be going crazy in just two weeks, otherwise.

After dinner we took a little walk around the mall and then we headed back to our cars. Dan and I were on our way home and we made some stops to collect some gyms when I got an alert that a very rare Pokemon that I didn't have yet was spotted in Plainview! It was a close call, timewise but we decided to go for it.

We headed out there on the expressway and when we arrived, we pulled into the parking lot and there it was! Wahoo! It was hard to catch...it got out 4 or 5 times, I think! I was really prepared for it to flee! Ugh! But in the end, we GOT IT! Now I have a Hitmontop!

That was a fun ending to the night. Then we came home, showered up, watched an episode of House of Cards, and now it's time for bed because we have to get up early tomorrow to go to my MRI in Stony Brook.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"teen wolf: the final season" or "plot reconciliation" - August 30, 2017
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh" - August 29, 2017
finished a boring season of hoc - August 28, 2017
"game of thrones" or "bwand0n" - August 27, 2017
"hopefully the last mri" or "lotus east with lau" - August 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com