Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2017 - 10:30 p.m.
"almost done with pt" or "acuvue oasys"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I had my second to last physical therapy appointment. They made me fill out that weird questionnaire again which didn't really make sense since I had just done it a few weeks ago.

During tonight's session, I did my stretches as usual and then when Sherry came in to do the "manual therapy," we discussed our favorite TV shows and we talked a lot about Game of Thrones! She's really into it, too and we talked about all our theories with Sansa and Arya, and more!

Anyway, next week is going to be my last visit. For two reasons. Reason number one is that I have spent enough money and I need to stop, and reason number two, which is related to reason 1 is that my copay is going to increase substantially on September fist and I am not spending that much money each week.

I am feeling better, but not 100%. I would say I've made about a 60% improvement since I started going there which is why I'm nervous to stop.

So, I got up this morning a little earlier than usual and I wasn't able to fall back to sleep. When I got out of bed, I got ready and headed off to work. I actually didn't realize how early I was when I left, and I got to work around 9:00.

The morning went well, Re came in and did all of the daily closes and other related office work. She left early today because she's going to Vegas tomorrow. Before she left, she showed me her class list for next year and she was telling me about all of the behavioral issues and things she's going to have to deal with!

For lunch I had the French Dip which was one of the specials this week. Somehow I didn't realize that until today. I got it with the vegetable of the day which just happens to be snow peas.

They gave me a giant pile of snow peas. They were really good and I ate almost all of them. The french dip was great, too!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I also got my sample Acuvue Oasys contact lenses today. My mom picked them up for me from the eye doctor and then I put them in when I got home! They don't feel much different than the Acuvue Advance. I just hope they don't cause me any problems. Then, I have to buy a year's supply. I should buy a lifetime supply in case they decided to discontinue yet another product I need.

Anyway, Dan and I watched Judge Judy and then I had to go to PT. On the way, I claimed some Pokemon Gyms.

The normal receptionist hasn't been there the past two times I've gone. It's weird... I like her a lot and I want to know what happened to her!

Anyway, I already told you about my therapy and TV show talk. After I was done, I headed home and then took a shower. Dan and I watched one episode of House of Cards and I did two loads of laundry. I did my undershirts and also towels.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"identity confirmed" or "wsnh" - August 29, 2017
finished a boring season of hoc - August 28, 2017
"game of thrones" or "bwand0n" - August 27, 2017
"hopefully the last mri" or "lotus east with lau" - August 26, 2017
"cheesecake factory with theresa" or "hitmontop" - August 25, 2017

http://diaryland.com