Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is back so I'm on a more normal schedule tonight! This morning I got to sleep until 9:30 and I was super excited about that. I needed the sleep and I needed to not be at work all day long.

I got up and immediately got to work. I had to call our health insurance broker and I spoke to him for about 30 minutes to go over our options. He made me feel a lot better about our decisions and I think, after all, we'll just have to see how the plan goes this year. I also did some research into FSAs which I think is a good way for us to save some money. I talked to Steve about it later and he said we could look into it more.

So, I spent the rest of the morning working on computer stuff for work. I also took a few minutes to clean up some more in the office. I really want to get this room in order. It's a disaster area and now that I've ordered the frames for the posters that have been sitting in here for years, it's time to get everything else in shape.

I left here around 12:00 and I stopped at the post office to drop off the dues invoices. Yes, it's THAT time of year again! So tomorrow or Friday, let the floodgates open and the payments will start coming in along with the phone calls and crazy questions!

After that, I headed to work and the day was good, quiet, and abbreviated.

I had a few things to work on when I got in but I did them as quickly as I could and then I had a relaxing afternoon.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan had just gotten home from his trip shortly before I did.

Dan was tired from all of his traveling so we decided to stay in and watch some TV. I showed Dan the first two Disney tapes that I had converted!

After that, I did some laundry and then we went to Target because I literally had nothing here to eat for dinner and I was started to get very hungry!

We got some TV dinners and when we checked out I was super excited because they have a brand new self-checkout system! It's so nice and fun to use. It's soo much better than the old one!

When we got home, I showered up and then cooked up one of the frozen meals I had gotten. I wanted to get the chicken meal that I always get but they were out, so I had to settle for some sort of salisbury steak meal. It wasn't the best, but it was okay.

We just watched an episode of Parenthood and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
eclipse 2017 - August 21, 2017
something died under the deck - August 20, 2017
brendalini - August 20, 2017
"rains and frames and coins" - August 18, 2017
"pt winding down" or "another day at work" - August 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com